Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heaven to watch, 31 May 2009
By 
F. Macdonald - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
written by Peter walker in Cumbria- its familly orientated good tv. Landon is excellent in this role, his mission is to help people whom he meets onto a better path than they were on.You will laugh and cry and feel good at the end of the episode,its honest to goodness tv,sadly missing on todays screens.Packaging excellent -extras good also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 23 Nov 2013
This review is from: Highway To Heaven - Season Two [UK DVD] (DVD)
Do you believe in angels?
I don't .
I KNOW there are angels!
Fantastic series
Fantastic acting
He is what we call dead now.
He knows the truth now.
And it's truer than he may have realised that we have a boss and he/she/it cares about us.
5stars all the way
Great stuff highly recommended !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice series (which will also play on a region 2 DVD player!), 21 Feb 2012
By 
Colin Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although the product info currently states that this A&E release is Region 1, I can confirm that the discs will play on a Region 2 DVD player.

This is a warm-hearted (and sometimes unflinching) 1980's US drama series starring Michael Landon as Jonathon Smith - an Angel of mercy sent to Earth to lend a guiding hand to the troubled, and comfort to the sick. Victor French plays Jonathon's straight-talking, streetwise sidekick, Mark Gordon. While often sharing directing duties, Landon and French also share an excellent on-screen chemistry, with many philosophical conversations taking place between the two.

The thought-provoking 45 minute episodes see Jonathon using his powers of devine intervention sparingly, with warm humour running alongside the more serious aspects of the show. All in all this is wholesome entertainment, a nice series with good performances. This 6-disc boxset contains all 24, second series episodes (which includes a couple of two-part stories). The disc menu's and slim cases feature a synopsis of each episode. Picture and sound quality are not great but still OK, there are no subtitles. The extras are a commentary by Cindy Landon and producer Kent McCray on the episode "The Torch", and text biographies on Michael Landon and Victor French.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highway to heaven, 30 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would like to say this would of been excellent but i did not realise the different regions so had to return them, however it was speedy delivery and excellent refunding without quibble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars highway to heaven, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved this when it was on t.v. love michael landan and victor French think they work great together also loved them in little hoise on the priery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highway to heaven, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highway To Heaven - Season Two [UK DVD] (DVD)
Highway to heaven was & is pure escapism it is reaching the child side left in me - Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highway To Heaven - Season Two [UK DVD] (DVD)
i really enjoyed this series 1st time around its good to view it again, i think its a good buy for any one that likes this kind of series. i think its quite well acted and the story lines were good. i am looking to complete the whole series to the end i like this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very enjoyable, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highway To Heaven - Season Two [UK DVD] (DVD)
Bought as a present, heard this week how much pleasure it has given.
As a result I have just ordered series 3 for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super savings on this sellers goods, 10 Mar 2013
By 
Martin G. Mallaney "nitram" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highway To Heaven - Season Two [UK DVD] (DVD)
Bought season one as a birthday gift and this season and saved £30 when I bought these two season rather than from amazon. So bought another gift as well. The two box sets have been watched already by my aunt who now has hinted what she wants for Christmas. If you are of an age that you think you remember this show buy it and relive an age of great tv with no sex ,drugs, killings, swearing and special effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I found that all twenty four episodes were as enthralling as were season one, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highway To Heaven - Season Two [UK DVD] (DVD)
Even though I saw many of these some years ago, I am finding them all as captivating as before.
I can hardly wait for season three to arrive on the 13th February 2013. Please hurry it along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Highway To Heaven - Season Two [UK DVD]
Highway To Heaven - Season Two [UK DVD] by Victor French (DVD - 2012)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews