Customer Reviews


958 Reviews
5 star:
 (557)
4 star:
 (153)
3 star:
 (81)
2 star:
 (59)
1 star:
 (108)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DEATH TO MING!
There is nothing like a foul mouthed teddy bear to make for a great movie. Personally I think Zach Galifianakis would have made a better Ted, but then again he has played the dysfunctional buddy role before. As a child John (Mark Wahlberg) wishes for and gets a talking teddy bear. Now that they are in their 30's neither one has grown out of their immaturity with Ted...
Published 23 months ago by THE MOVIE GUY

versus
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't meet expectation
After hearing such great things about this film I decided to buy it..some funny bits but a lot of it crude for no reason and not funny..very basic storyline too
Published on 23 Feb. 2013 by richard burton


‹ Previous | 160 61 6296 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do not watch in a library or airport - But DO watch Ted, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted (Amazon Instant Video)
My boss and I watched Ted on my iPad on a flight to Germany and made ourselves quite unpopular on the plane because it is impossible not to literally 'Laugh Out Loud' at this movie. It turns the 'Toy comes to life' concept on its head, and Toy Story it aint!

By the end of the flight a stranger came over to us and said "what the hell were you two watching? I've not seen two people clutching their sides and trying to stifle so much laughter for a long time".

Ted is vulgar, controversial, politically incorrect and absolutely brilliant. I for one can't wait for the sequel which is being made right now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
We loved the film and now have it on video. Really sharp humour, not for the kids at all !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soooooo funny, 21 Feb. 2014
By 
P. Mendham (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would reccomend if you need a laugh this is the DVD to get and sit and watch alone or with company
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fart!, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Bit dissapointed that ted doesn't fart as I saw one in a shop that did! I thought it would be a nice present to make someone laugh but he doesn't really say anything to make you laugh! Anyway it be ok to go along with the dvd for a present! At least he doesn't say anything dirty and so if you wanted it for a present for a younger person it would be ok! I had bought it for an adult though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Funny film if you like family guy you will love this. Has the same kind of humour, really made me and my other half laugh out loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It..., 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Probably one of the funniest films ive seen in a while. All the family enjoyed it definately room for a Ted 2....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought it fr a present, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
As I bought this as a present I haven't watched it so cant really comment although my daughter says its ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ted, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
My adult daughter and I have watched this film a few times now, it is so funny, especially the fight scene, if you can imagine mark wahlbergh fighting with a teddy bear so so funny we laughed ourselves silly. Definitely adult humour, not for kids, just for adults who havent grown up really who want a good laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for my cousin, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
I have now written a review for this 3 times which is a complete waste of my time. If this keeps happening I will no longer be reviewing anything!

It was very good price and quality, get it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is it A great funny film, 8 Sept. 2013
By 
Alistair (Gt Yarmouth, Norfolk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
I have not yet watched this film yet but do believe it is a hoot and a great laugh a minute .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 160 61 6296 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ted: Extended Edition [DVD]
Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] by Seth MacFarlane (DVD - 2012)
£4.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews