Customer Reviews


711 Reviews
5 star:
 (406)
4 star:
 (106)
3 star:
 (70)
2 star:
 (50)
1 star:
 (79)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superior comedy.
Had to write my review as i see this film because i read many saying its just a swearing bear and crude humour but to me Ted is so much more.
Seth Mcfarlane's writing is all about nostalgia as it is with Family Guy , if you grew up in the 80's it helps enormously and i feel Seth is the kind of guy you want to sit in the pub with and talk rubbish about days gone...
Published 4 months ago by Mr. David Butler

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't meet expectation
After hearing such great things about this film I decided to buy it..some funny bits but a lot of it crude for no reason and not funny..very basic storyline too
Published 18 months ago by richard burton


‹ Previous | 1 2 372 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Film but not for youngsters or mother in laws!, 9 Aug 2014
By 
Maggie G (Newton Abbot, Devon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Loved the film but be careful I didn't check the label and thought it was just a funny DVD. Unfortunately, I watched it with my mother in law and couldn't look at her. One of those times when you cringe but too embarrassed to switch it off! It is definitely over 18 and is quite crude in places but very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could not stop laughing, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
I was not sure about this when I got it, but it was hilarious and will watch it again soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Lad-ish, 2 Jan 2013
This film does "talk" to the 30-40 something male who used to party. I enjoyed the in jokes , popular culture and film references throughout. I will need to watch it again to pick all of them up, as I know I was laughing through many of the follow ups.
There is sex and drug reference throughout, and very much plays to the strengths and humour of Seth Macfarlaine (Voice of Ted). There are few comedies that I would watch again in a short space of time, but this one is up there. Not a classic maybe, but the modern day "American Pie" maybe?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
good laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
this movie is one of the funniest you will ever see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Stick to the cartoons !, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
I've only recently discovered 'Family Guy' and 'American Dad', and now a big fan of Seth MacFarlane's brand of humour (although it can be a bit gross at times !). I bought this thinking I was in for a treat but I was a little disappointed. Can't say exactly why but, while it was in keeping with MacFarlane's style, it just didn't twang my funny bone like the cartoons do. Maybe it's just me but it was a bit of a let down in my view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
very good thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not for the faint hearted., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Funny Movie and great acting, little long but a good watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Didn't Enjoy as much as I thought I would. Too much emphasis on rude/crass/sexual/bodily functions jokes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you don't like it you have no soul, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
A take it as it is silly movie,with lots of references and heart. If you don't like it you have no soul :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 372 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ted: Extended Edition [DVD]
Ted: Extended Edition [DVD] by Seth MacFarlane (DVD - 2012)
3.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews