Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best cactus mix that I've ever bought...
The best cactus mix that I've ever bought, no rubbish in the mix, nice and fine, since repotting my plant have flourished.

This Growth Tech product has lived up to the companies reputation, very happy with the product and the price, will buy again.
Published 18 months ago by Canada Bob

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
neatly packaged but expected more cactus soil for the price
Published 7 months ago by andrea achillea


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best cactus mix that I've ever bought..., 29 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cactus Focus Repotting Mix 2 Litre (Garden & Outdoors)
The best cactus mix that I've ever bought, no rubbish in the mix, nice and fine, since repotting my plant have flourished.

This Growth Tech product has lived up to the companies reputation, very happy with the product and the price, will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compost for growth, 19 Jan. 2013
By 
A. A. Holland "andypandy" (bournemouth uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cactus Focus Repotting Mix 2 Litre (Garden & Outdoors)
I found this brilliant for my indoors cactus. I potted on and they look wonderful. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cactus compost, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cactus Focus Repotting Mix 2 Litre (Garden & Outdoors)
Recently used this to re-pot my small collection of cacti (one in a large pot and three in smallish pots). The quantity was about right for that number of plants and so far the plants all seem to be doing well. However, for a 2 litre bag, it was an expensive online purchase.

Several days after re-potting the cacti I found the same compost on sale, for less than half the price I paid, in the shop at the Botanic Gardens,Kew. Part of me was pleased because its availability there endorses the compost as a good product. However, I wasn't quite so pleased to discover that I'd paid more than I might have if I'd taken the time to shop around.

Online buying for these sorts of products has obvious advantages, especially for bulky items like bags of compost, but it seems you don't always get the best deals that way. Having said that I'm happy with the quality of the compost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the right amount, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cactus Focus Repotting Mix 2 Litre (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this as I was planting some succulents in an old bird bath. So I wanted something that would do the job, and this does. I just had the right amount for the job I wanted to do. Would buy more if I ever do a project of this kind again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !!!, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cactus Focus Repotting Mix 2 Litre (Garden & Outdoors)
Best cactus soil I have ever used...Potted loads of baby cactus & succulents and they are thriving. Such good value when bought this way, that I had enough to re~ pot some of my big oldies and they are loving it. Excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Done the job., 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cactus Focus Repotting Mix 2 Litre (Garden & Outdoors)
Had to repot my 4 different cactus' and this done a lovely job. Came with clear instructions to keep them in hone shade after repotting. Delivery was fast and came well protected to stop the bag splitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cacti care., 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cactus Focus Repotting Mix 2 Litre (Garden & Outdoors)
I repotted my cacti using this mix, with a surface covering of small aquarium gravel. They all seem happy and healthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cactus repotting mix, 10 Jun. 2014
By 
William er Taylor "truckerbill" (St. Asaph N.Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cactus Focus Repotting Mix 2 Litre (Garden & Outdoors)
good mix it has revived my cactus in the bedroom where it get good light and sun well wrapped and arrived on time stated
thanks for both products,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 13 Oct. 2013
By 
Pushka (Gravesend, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cactus Focus Repotting Mix 2 Litre (Garden & Outdoors)
The ideal compost for cacti, in a bag that isn't too big to store comfortably if you don't have a lot of room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but worth it, 21 Jun. 2014
By 
C. Davis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cactus Focus Repotting Mix 2 Litre (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought a small cheap cactus from a budget shop and, after a while, it clearly needed repotting. I bought this but it wasn't quite enough to fill the new pot so I mixed it with some regular organic soil. My cactus subsequently flourished to the extent that a visiting friend didn't recognise it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cactus Focus Repotting Mix 2 Litre
Cactus Focus Repotting Mix 2 Litre by Growth Technology Ltd
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews