Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal
We moved house from Germany to the UK in November and the only way for all the furniture into the house was over the wet and muddy lawn straight onto a light beige carpet so we needed some carpet protection. This stuff is super sticky and you do need to get your technique right to lay it without it sticking to itself. Saying that it was a very easy one man job and I did...
Published 14 months ago by Seanus

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job but awkward to put down
This film is working well to protect my carpets during some quite messy works, but it was a mare to lay - imagine using a huge roll of sticky tape where you can't find the end, it sticks to itself very easily and doesn't always anchor well to the spot where you want to originate your strip. It took some trial and error, and some wastage and swearing, to get it down, but...
Published 13 months ago by Nicki


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Carpet Protector Film / Self Adhesive 600mm x 100M (Misc.)
We moved house from Germany to the UK in November and the only way for all the furniture into the house was over the wet and muddy lawn straight onto a light beige carpet so we needed some carpet protection. This stuff is super sticky and you do need to get your technique right to lay it without it sticking to itself. Saying that it was a very easy one man job and I did the whole lounge (25 feet x 15 feet) the stairs and the landing in about 45 minutes. The film itself is very durable and didn't split anywhere and then simply came up at the end (be careful at the edges of the carpet as it can pull the carpet off the gripper) - In all it was exactly what I needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job but awkward to put down, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Carpet Protector Film / Self Adhesive 600mm x 100M (Misc.)
This film is working well to protect my carpets during some quite messy works, but it was a mare to lay - imagine using a huge roll of sticky tape where you can't find the end, it sticks to itself very easily and doesn't always anchor well to the spot where you want to originate your strip. It took some trial and error, and some wastage and swearing, to get it down, but it is doing the job and seems quite robust so far (week 2 of the works and no tears or repairs needed).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant carpet saver., 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Carpet Protector Film / Self Adhesive 600mm x 100M (Misc.)
Brilliant product. Hard to lay but worth it. I used when I took down a plaster/lathe ceiling and left it down for when we had the plasterer in and this definitely saved the carpet. Dust gets through anything but not this. It also meant I could paint and not worry too much about the odd paint flick. Will definitely use this again. Unpleasant smell but this does disappear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nearly but not quite as expected, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Carpet Protector Film / Self Adhesive 600mm x 100M (Misc.)
This product is very good job for keeping your carpets clean when your home is taken over by numerous tradesmen undertaking wet and dusty work. However despite taking up the film after 5 days (with the intention of relaying for the following week's work) we found that carpets throughout had a sticky residue on the surface (it was extremely difficult to push the vacuum cleaner). Our worry then was that the loose dirt and dust would stick to the carpet so we had to clean the adhesive off using a dampened cloth with warm water and a touch of detergent. We didn't put the film down throughout as before for the second week's work I acquired some large cardboard sheets I cut them to 500mm width and stuck them down with a couple of inches of the film either side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great when moving house, 8 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Platinum Carpet Protector Film / Self Adhesive 600mm x 100M (Misc.)
Sticks well to carpets to protect them and easy to remove after. Needs two people really to put on. one to pull film out and keep straight and other to ensure it goes smoothly on carpet. Think giant cling film and you get the picture. Would definitely use again for say building works in rooms or when have a party
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Carpet Protector Film / Self Adhesive 600mm x 100M (Misc.)
It' s such a good purchase, it makes your life so much easier and when you take it off, specially carpet looks like never was done any work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mrs., 2 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Platinum Carpet Protector Film / Self Adhesive 600mm x 100M (Misc.)
Excellent . For my carpet protection. And othe house hold products.
And nicely place in place carpet flooring.
I would recommend everybody for building extension when work is going yo take place in there houses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars floor protection, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Carpet Protector Film / Self Adhesive 600mm x 100M (Misc.)
Was well worth purchasing. We had to have a ceiling replastered but we had replaced our carpet earlier in the year so could.nt afford another new carpet. A little tricky to put down but did the job. Would purchase again if we had to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for trade proffesionals, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Carpet Protector Film / Self Adhesive 600mm x 100M (Misc.)
As a heating & plumbing engineer my job can be messy at times, this protector is brilliant. Its waterproof and once its stuck down it will not come back up until you want to pull it up at the end of a job (do not put this down on laminate or hard floors there are less 'sticky' ones for that if needed). When fitting bathrooms I can leave down throughout the house for the duration of the job and just sweep up at the end of the day. I use this most days so don't have a problem when putting it down, but I can understand why people who are new to it or do not use it all the time have said it can be a problem, there is definitely a knack to it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good product., 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Carpet Protector Film / Self Adhesive 600mm x 100M (Misc.)
Does what it saids on the packet, a little smelly when you first put it down but this dissipates after a couple of days and it does protect the floor. You will get the hang of how to roll if out flat after a while and my 17 year old is now a dab hand at doing it and she is very proud of her effort. Cutting is a bit difficult but I Amy have been just clumsy so make sure you have a really sharpe knife as scissors were not too effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Platinum Carpet Protector Film / Self Adhesive 600mm x 100M
£29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews