Customer Reviews


582 Reviews
5 star:
 (294)
4 star:
 (121)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (55)
1 star:
 (66)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Never understood how important bass was in headphones until these. Amazing quality, really love them. The cord is long enough but not too long that it gets in the way, great. And love the purple color, makes them easy to find.
Published on 7 Jan. 2013 by Grace A.

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disapointed, recommend HAFX1X
very disappointed - these are similar price to superior JVC earphones (HAFX1X), however the part I'm reviewing have generic low quality cable (mine has a nick in it after 1 days use, or it may have shipped like that)

I can not see the part lasting very long due to low quality small cable used

go for HAFX1X any day (better sound quality imo also) - a...
Published 6 months ago by Colin Shields


‹ Previous | 1 259 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Never understood how important bass was in headphones until these. Amazing quality, really love them. The cord is long enough but not too long that it gets in the way, great. And love the purple color, makes them easy to find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JVC HA FX101-A specs and compare to Genius HP-02, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
JVC Xtreme Xplosives In-Ear Headphones HA FX101-A

On package :
Frequency Response : 5Hz - 20000Hz
Sensitivity : 101dB/1mW
Cord Length : 1.2m
Driver : 10mm
Accessories : 2 extra sizes of pads
Gold plated plug 2.5mm

as tested on a scale from 1 - 10 :
Noise isolation: very good (7 - 8.5)
Bass Response : excellent (8.5 - 9.5)
Mid-range (vocal music) : acceptable (4.5 - 6.5)
Mid-range (Speech) : good to very good (6 - 8)
Treble : very good to excellent : (7 - 9)
comfort : very good (7 - 8)
Overall : very good (8 - 9.5)

Comfortable and snug, they don't fall out easily. The sound isolation is very good.
The bass response is outstanding. the treble is very crisp (too crisp sometimes) but mid-range suffers a bit during (normal) vocals which are almost drowned out by the bass and treble.

Compared to Genius HP-02 LIVE Earphones (which, for the price, are amazing) these have much nicer bass and treble, and about the same mid-range.

If price is an object ... go for the genius ... you can give them away if you don't like them and they come with a little velvet bag to keep them in.

Overall these in-ear are outstanding for the price. I recommend them for Dub-step, Heavy Bass, Pumping rock, Reggae, Rap, Ambient, classical music ... I don't recommend them for vocal/opera vocal classical/live rock (although they sound great ... the genius are more linearly responsive and therefore better all-rounders).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute blast, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They have amazing sound quality, they are very comfortable to wear.....they are just great and I am enjoying using them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disapointed, recommend HAFX1X, 5 Sept. 2014
very disappointed - these are similar price to superior JVC earphones (HAFX1X), however the part I'm reviewing have generic low quality cable (mine has a nick in it after 1 days use, or it may have shipped like that)

I can not see the part lasting very long due to low quality small cable used

go for HAFX1X any day (better sound quality imo also) - a no brainer for like £1 more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, go for the older JVC HAFX1X instead, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These headphones are awful, the wire is so thin, it was almost damaged by the time I got it out of the packaging. The sound quality is average as well. I was disappointed so returned them straight away. I previously owned the JVC HAFX1X and they were brilliant, nice thick strong cables and superb base, would definitely recommend the older ones over these pieces of cheap rubbish, the JVC HAFX1X came with a nice box as well and these ones didn't. It seems to me that JVC has tried to reduce manufacturing costs. Overall, I have nothing good to say about these, if you like the appearance/design of these headphones go for the JVC HAFX1X.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great headphones, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
work great, fit nicely in the ear. About all I could want from headphones basically..
and apparently I need 5 more words...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB FOR THE GYM, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
AWESOME SOUND QUALITY AND VOLUME, BOUGHT TWO SETS BECAUSE MY SON TOOK MY FIRST SET BECAUSE HE THOUGHT THEY WERE GREAT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible!, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I sent the first pair back as I assumed they weren't working, turns out they were, they're just that bad. I could barely hear any bass at all which is what they sell themselves on, the ones you get with your ipod in the first place are 100x better. Serves me right for going cheap I guess!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Product, 25 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my only criticism is that these are a bit big for in ear headphones . that said they do make a big sound .
great choice of colours now . i lost my first ones which were red (the only colour at the time), and decided i liked them so much i was going to get another pair (green this time).they look cool with the lime green cables .
like all in ear phones they come with a selection of tips to ensure snug fitting .
the tips are angled into the ear canal and the main chamber sits in the ear nicely.
the sound for the price is staggering .
thumping , booming bass . low subs , well rounded mids and clear highs .
may need a bit of running in but sound pretty good after a couple of hours play . (may sound a little flat at first).
sound isolation is pretty good and cable noise almost non existant .
i listen to most kinds of music from classical and kate bush right through to thrash metal , dub step and hardcore dance , these phones work well on all at all volumes and improve with use .
the next phones above these for sound quality are the sound magic e10 's but you are looking at double the price .
for budget in ear phones , these are up there with the best .
if you don't want to spend hundreds of pounds for big sound earphones (some of which can be very clinical and bright in there soundstage) you can't go wrong with these barrels of warm sound tucked into your ears ..... and if you don't believe ME read some more reviews .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 30 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I get through a great number of headphones. These have lasted really well and the sound quality is right up there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 259 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews