Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get boots on the ground with this Spartan Soldier
This figure is meant to represent the Spartan Soldier from the Halo 4 game, and while this is partly the case, we get something more unique. The armour is in fact based on 343's concept art for the Soldier as it features the combat pouches on the thigh armour, along with unique forearm and wrist armour, topped off with a new back armour design. This element of a concept...
Published on 7 Dec. 2012 by J. CARROLL

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little weird
aside from the other reviews I'll add:

weird inbetween thigh space - even for a women with wide middle it's still weird
no man I've ever seen has that wide a haunch

feels lighter and thinner , scawny dude than older ones
also thin overall body

somehow the muscular , big spartans ain't there anymore

also extremely big...
Published on 8 Feb. 2013 by Haraga Georgeta


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get boots on the ground with this Spartan Soldier, 7 Dec. 2012
By 
J. CARROLL (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Halo 4 Series 1 Extended Edition Spartan Action Figure (Blue) (Toy)
This figure is meant to represent the Spartan Soldier from the Halo 4 game, and while this is partly the case, we get something more unique. The armour is in fact based on 343's concept art for the Soldier as it features the combat pouches on the thigh armour, along with unique forearm and wrist armour, topped off with a new back armour design. This element of a concept art figure improves the character on a whole. He's no longer a character that just has different chest, shoulder and helmet to his fellow Spartans, it's now a full set of body armour!
The articulation is rather well executed too. All the standard 'spartan points' are there including articulated neck, shoulders, elbows, wrists, torso, thighs, knees, and finally toe armour. Each point is made up from an excellent tight ball joint, allowing a massive degree of movement that then holds in place for display purposes. The only oddity is the now standard thigh ball joints. While they work, when moving the leg forwards i.e. To mimic running, the leg must be pushed forward then twisted to the side to move the frontal thigh armour over so that it doesn't block movement. The twisted leg can look odd in certain poses, but by playing with it enough, it can be oversome.
Finally you have the Battle Rifle accessory. This, like the figure is highly faithful to the actual design of the weapon, and sits in the figures' hand with ease. All weapons so far are interchangable, so you can give it to another Halo figure, or even pin it to a character's back for it's 'carried' secondary weapon state.
Overall, it is an excellent figure with a great weapon, and while it isn't a true from game Spartan Soldier, it is a Spartan with more uniqueness when compared to the other generic figures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 4 Series 1 Extended Edition Spartan Action Figure (Blue) (Toy)
good job on this action figure,
good shape, color, join and gun.
not much to hate about this product,
its not too big nor too small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 4 Series 1 Extended Edition Spartan Action Figure (Blue) (Toy)
My grandson whom I bought this for thought it was awesome and has already had many hours of pleasure playing with it and the others in the series which I also purchased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 25 July 2013
By 
K. M. Harrison "Jezz" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 4 Series 1 Extended Edition Spartan Action Figure (Blue) (Toy)
Decided to buy one of these little guys to put by my xbox games, purely for decoration , looks and feels awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant figure!, 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 4 Series 1 Extended Edition Spartan Action Figure (Blue) (Toy)
This guy has big feet, but it helps him stand! I feel as if this is probably the most solid Halo 4 figure I've bought. Brilliant figure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little weird, 8 Feb. 2013
By 
Haraga Georgeta (romania) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 4 Series 1 Extended Edition Spartan Action Figure (Blue) (Toy)
aside from the other reviews I'll add:

weird inbetween thigh space - even for a women with wide middle it's still weird
no man I've ever seen has that wide a haunch

feels lighter and thinner , scawny dude than older ones
also thin overall body

somehow the muscular , big spartans ain't there anymore

also extremely big feet

all this may add to better stability while posing , BUT the old ones are better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 4 Series 1 Extended Edition Spartan Action Figure (Blue) (Toy)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 8 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 4 Series 1 Extended Edition Spartan Action Figure (Blue) (Toy)
This was a Christmas present for my nephew and the price was okay. The only downside was the amount of post and packaging I had to pay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews