Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job very well
Bought this wanting to revamp my profile and didn't really think I'd learn much .... but I did ..... excellent tips ... even if a few too many adverts for additional value add services but that's ok too .... just take what you want, dammit!
Published 16 months ago by Bveni G

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Packed with usefel information..
... and unfortunately also with advertisements of author's services. It wouln't be a problem if such information were given ones or twice but there are literally dozens of "encouragements" to purchase additional services.
Published 17 months ago by Stan Czech


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job very well, 29 Mar 2013
This review is from: How to Write a KILLER LinkedIn Profile... And 18 Mistakes to Avoid: 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
Bought this wanting to revamp my profile and didn't really think I'd learn much .... but I did ..... excellent tips ... even if a few too many adverts for additional value add services but that's ok too .... just take what you want, dammit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A valuable product for every LinkedIn user, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write a KILLER LinkedIn Profile... And 18 Mistakes to Avoid: 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
I had a very good LinkedIn profile, far better than most, but this ebook challenged my thinking on it with convincingly reasoned argument across all parts of my presence. I now have an excellent LinkedIn profile. This ebook is cheap and its message can be acted upon quickly with a large effect. It should be mandatory reading for LinkedIn-ers. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write a KILLER LinkedIn Profile... And 18 Mistakes to Avoid: 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
As a beginner's guide to boosting your LinkedIn profile, this book covers it all in a easy to digest, understandable way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helped me get a new job!, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write a KILLER LinkedIn Profile... And 18 Mistakes to Avoid: 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
I found the information contained in this book incredibly useful. The advice and tips offered are easy to understand and easy to implement - and, for me, they proved to be very effective. Having inserted relevant keywords into my LinkedIn profile, I reached top position for my area of expertise and location. And this has helped me receive several offers from headhunters and CEOs searching LinkedIn for people with my profile. And just this month, I started a new job - and guess what? The CEO of my new company contacted me through LinkedIn. Thanks, Brenda!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Are you unsure what linkedin is?, 20 Nov 2013
This review is from: How to Write a KILLER LinkedIn Profile... And 18 Mistakes to Avoid: 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
I will take a guess and say that if you are reading this you were like me, signed up to linkedin and made yourself a half complete profile and then promptly forgot all about it as you were unsure how the site actually worked. If that's the case you need to buy this book and submit a request for a new password so you can get back on to linkedin.

This is such a great book that describes simple tips to make your profile look so much better, in the couple of days after implementing the tips in this book I got more profile views than I did in the 6 months it was sitting there doing nothing.

If you are interested in setting yourself up a profile on linkedin or improving your current profile this is the best money you will ever spend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really Useful guide to getting the most out of LinkedIn, 3 Oct 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write a KILLER LinkedIn Profile... And 18 Mistakes to Avoid: 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
An excellent guide to making the most of your profile on LinkedIn. However, you need to know your way around LinkedIn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful Guide, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write a KILLER LinkedIn Profile... And 18 Mistakes to Avoid: 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
Very well presented and logical guide to making the best of LinkedIn- I regularly refer to it as I continue to develop my LinkedIn Profile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars To the point, 28 Sep 2012
This review is from: How to Write a KILLER LinkedIn Profile... And 18 Mistakes to Avoid: 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
The book manages to avoid the usual bla-bla-bla around social media and goes directly how to improve your profile in LinkedIn with easy to use advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Packed with usefel information.., 22 Feb 2013
This review is from: How to Write a KILLER LinkedIn Profile... And 18 Mistakes to Avoid: 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
... and unfortunately also with advertisements of author's services. It wouln't be a problem if such information were given ones or twice but there are literally dozens of "encouragements" to purchase additional services.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some handy tips but not good enough, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write a KILLER LinkedIn Profile... And 18 Mistakes to Avoid: 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
Some handy do's and don'ts, but overall a bit of a letdown. Instead of actually making suggestions or prompting questions in the reader that would actually lead us all to write a killer profile, instead this book advertises the fact that the author can write one for you, all for a fat fee...thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews