Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars135
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 October 2013
Be Good is good! Smooth jazz n soul album.
Gregory Porter's voice is wonderful. Great musicians and good arrangements. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2012
The delivery of Gregory's vocals and the associated musical content on this album was simply enthraling. His vocals seem to encompass a wide octave range with such natural soulful overtones. A must buy for any music lover!!!

Adam P
S. E. London
U.K.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
The man's voice is like magic, can't stop playing his cd, i would recommend it to anyone who asks. I also brought one for a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Brillant, really chilled relaxed listening, a nice mix of well written and performed songs, will be buying more of his stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
This is an excellent album. Gregory's voice is simply magical. I have bought this as gifts for friends. Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
This was also bought as a gift for my husband who has enjoyed listening, as have I I'd heard him on Wogan's Sunday show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Beautiful album. The singing and musicianship are wonderful. A jazz classic in the making. Switch it on and chill! Enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
buy this, its so cool! Amazing singer and performer and hearing him played more and more, he will be the next big thing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Saw him being interviewed on telly and thought must by this album. Some fantastic songs, one or two didn't do it for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
A voice like smooth smooth runny honey. Not so jazz orientated as previous albums and better for it. Would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.29
£8.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)