Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for a certain type of gamer..
This package is probably more for gamers of "a certain age" like myself, but for the target audience it represents amazing value both interms of content and monetary value. I worked out how much the whole package would cost to download individually from the XBL marketplace and it came to a whopping £65.

The games are definitely retro and can be brutally hard,...
Published 21 months ago by KillerAc71

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars didn't worth my time
don't get me wrong, its not the games fault, i didn't realy like the other games, i just bought it for the street fighter and the puzzle fighter and said to my self the other games should be, at least, fun to play... if you like the games its a good deal, if you are not sure, go read a review or even beter, see a video review of each game separately. i personaly didn't...
Published on 9 April 2013 by Stavros Michalis Ioannou


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for a certain type of gamer.., 22 July 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Capcom Digital Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This package is probably more for gamers of "a certain age" like myself, but for the target audience it represents amazing value both interms of content and monetary value. I worked out how much the whole package would cost to download individually from the XBL marketplace and it came to a whopping £65.

The games are definitely retro and can be brutally hard, but if you prize tight gameplay over cutting-edge graphics you'll find plenty to enjoy here, although there is a caveat - most of the games use the continue system employed on arcade machines designed to squeeze as much money out of the players as possible, but since no money changes hands here the continues can be abused to keep nudging past levels.

However, most people old enough to remember the golden age of arcades will be no stranger to the concept of setting a personal goal and going for it (e.g limiting yourself to a number of restarts, how far can I get on a single credit, etc). Strive for perfection and you'll get inumerable hours of entertainment out of this disk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars games, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capcom Digital Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Fast and efficient , Got the games within 2 weeks
Games new still sealed in pack as described
Good fun games Playing sum golden oldies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but limited, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capcom Digital Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Some good titles on here but not really enough to justify the price unless you really want one of them (like 1942 for me).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Capcom Digital Collection, 8 Jan. 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Capcom Digital Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great game. Brought back some nostalgic childhood memories. Game play and graphics on the Xbox 360 really does make an old game seem new. Definitely recommend to any one who wants a trip down memory lane with an up to date feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 11 Oct. 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Capcom Digital Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
service was top notch just bought the game for ssf2 brings back many a childhood memory yoga flames sonic booms tiger uppercuts it all will come floodin back to you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great retro, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capcom Digital Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is a fantastic collection - and much cheaper than downloading the included games on xbox market place. Definitely a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good collection of games, 3 May 2013
By 
Romek (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capcom Digital Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Some of these might not be that well known, but overall they are great and really fun to play. I hope more of these will come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this game!, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capcom Digital Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
We love this game (or games!) Loads of retro games to choose from. Perfect for my 7 year old. Very happy with this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capcom Digital Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
It's good I like all the old classics games on the game and it came on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capcom Digital Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this purely for Super Street Fighter 2 HD Remix and love playing it all these years later. I was besotted with this game in the early 90's and always dreamed of playing an up to date version with HD graphics and finally this came along years later!

Played Final Fight which was also an old arcade favourite of mine and have to say that it has dated quite badly. Maybe one day they will do a remake of that.

As for the others, havent tried them yet, but overall good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Capcom Digital Collection (Xbox 360)
Used & New from: £13.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews