Customer Reviews


238 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Never understood how important bass was in headphones until these. Amazing quality, really love them. The cord is long enough but not too long that it gets in the way, great. And love the purple color, makes them easy to find.
Published 15 months ago by Grace A.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average.
I have to say, for the money it isn't bad but certainly not great. The tinny noise sometimes hurts my ears and the bass isn't bad but not amazing. Not bad for background music if you're working out but if you're chilling and deeply listening to music, this isn't the one for you.
Published 10 months ago by Alex


‹ Previous | 1 2 324 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality Earphones, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC Xtreme Xplosives In-Ear Canal Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Pros
* Great clarity and really punchy bass.
* The rubber buds provide a comfy inner ear fit (these will never fall out).
* Comes with replaceable rubber buds.
* Has great noise cancellation - I can hardly hear anything other than music when they are in.

Cons
* Because the rubber sits so snug, you can hear every movement your body makes. If you're using these whilst walking, you'll hear every step.
* No in line remote or microphone so not great for using with iPhones but that's not necessarily the case with everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute blast, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They have amazing sound quality, they are very comfortable to wear.....they are just great and I am enjoying using them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent Sound Quality, 5 Oct 2013
Decent Sound Quality. Good value for money. Fits ear nicely and blocks external noises. Another well made budget headphones from JVC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BASS!, 5 Oct 2013
By 
M. Shine (London, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC Xtreme Xplosives In-Ear Canal Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Got these for my daughter, and she loves them. After previously using more expensive Sony, Phillips, and Skullcandy ear bugs, she said these have the best all round quality, and much, much more bass than any of the others she had, some of which cost more than twice as much.

Brilliant value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheap and good for the price, 2 Oct 2013
This review is from: JVC Xtreme Xplosives In-Ear Canal Headphones - Black (Electronics)
As the title suggests, these headphones are pretty cheap, and are super good quality for their price. Thanks a lot :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing sound, esspesially to the good price. It looks cool too, as if it was a "better" brand. I would definitelly recomend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 26 Sep 2013
By 
GD (Edinburgh, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the earphones. I struggle to keep earphones in my ear but these pop straight in and the bonus is they mask most of the noise. When I am walking along Edinburgh's multitude of walking/cycle paths I can leave one out and there is ample hearing for my talking books. (May lose the stereo if listening to music as not all cyclists have or use a bell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC Xtreme Xplosives In-Ear Canal Headphones - Black (Electronics)
The treble is harsh, had to equalize that down, but when that was done they sounded fantastic.
the treble issue would have been a reason to give it 4 stars but for the money - survives 5.

The treble was miserable out of the box but after a week or so it has become tolerable, hopefully in a month or two they will become perfect :D

Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound, 15 Sep 2013
By 
Hannah L. Sangster "dolly" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really happy with this purchase. Sounds like a stereo in your ears :) I would recomend these for everyone who loves music. The tone is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Earphones, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love em they are really comfortable small and sound quality is awesome the bass is deep and sound clarity is outstanding.
I have no complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 324 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa80ebd74)

This product

Only search this product's reviews