Customer Reviews


276 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (34)
1 star:
 (42)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent choice
Was looking for not expensive and reliable headset to use with my iPhone4 in gym and while riding bicycle.
Took into consideration MMElectronics M6P, A-Jays4, sennheiser c680i( which is way more expensive)
However after reading user review and opinion could not make my choice as there were people who either said "headphones are great" and "headphones are mess",...
Published on 24 Mar 2012 by Oleg

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No great shakes for the price
When I bought these from Amazon, I thought they were the same as the JVC HAFX1X earphones my daughter had bought recently, but with a mic for speaking which I wanted. How wrong I was. The wires are very thin compared with the HAFX1X, and the resulting sound is quite toneless. I had bought a lot cheaper earphones from Maplins that were better than these.
Don't touch...
Published on 31 Aug 2012 by Andy Cleeter


‹ Previous | 119 20 2128 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a commuter, 12 Sep 2012
This review is from: JVC Xtreme Xplosives Headphones with Remote and Mic - Red (Electronics)
In ear hradphones are gret!! Super bass quality and treble is not at all dead. There is a wide spectrum to sound u can hear all the ranges. I used it on iphone and is superb.
The remote control is a bit sensitive but that shud not at all be a problem. Looks good quality!

PROBLEM:
It feels packed in ear if you are not used to in ear canal headphones. Isolates you from the surrounding sound so after 3hrs of constant music your head might get heavy and you will meed fresh air in your ears.

That said, if you are a commuter they isolate all the surrounding sounds greatly while still making you feel present on earth and know where you are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 10 Sep 2012
Didn't cost a lot but the sound is fantastic on them, if anything a little bit too loud at times but it's better than not being loud enough. Best pair of headphones I've ever bought, they're strong and come with the replaceable rubber thingys on the end. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Xcellent!, 26 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC Xtreme Xplosives Headphones with Remote and Mic - Red (Electronics)
Well, theres not much more i can say, these headphones are brilliant, the sound quality is superior to popular competitors like apple's iphone headphones, the bass in these headphones are also amazing, however after about 70% volume you do start to notice a degrade in sound quality; im quite sure this will not be a problem to many people though as just like many other people i enjoy listening to music at very loud volumes and these headphones do satisfy your needs as they are generally quite loud after about 50% volume. My only real problem is that these headphones come with just one pair of small medium and large buds (medium being on default) and i feel they should have maybe included 1 more set of each sized bud as after a few weeks of very(as in hours per day almost all day) regular use the buds do become slightly loose which does affect the bass very slightly, however it's not enough to ruin your experience and if it did become that loose you could easily acquire a new pair of buds off the internet. Also, if you are looking for pure music quality and do not really NEED the mic, i would recommend you purchase the standard xtreme xplosives as the sound quality is better than on this model due to larger drivers and the wire is also of a better quality, and ofcourse because they're cheaper! The standard model also come with a carrying case which could come in handy for some people however this model does not. Overall i give this product a 4.5/5, as it is an excellent pair of headphones but i think maybe they should have improved the quality of the wire, added a carrying case and possibly included an extra set of ear buds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent headphones, 22 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok for the price but didn't last very long...couple of months at most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great pair of earphones!, 15 Aug 2014
By 
D. Malone "Debs" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had these earphones for about a year now, and they've been through a lot. Been stuck at the bottom of my handbag, used while jogging, and they still work perfectly. They feel comfortable enough to use for extended period of time, and the sound is great!
Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too bad they don't last, 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The sound is good and they work well on the Nexus 4, but the build quality is rubbish. The first pair lasted one year, then the sound on the right ear started being intermittent (cable problem). Bought a second one since I was satisfied, but this pair broke after 6 months in the same way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! Great price and the bass isn't too bad ..., 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC Xtreme Xplosives Headphones with Remote and Mic - Red (Electronics)
Brilliant!
Great price and the bass isn't too bad either.

The manual is a little misleading though because with a Nexus 5, you can go to the next track by clicking twice but you CANNOT go to a previous track by clicking 3 times!!!! Otherwise, its a nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good mid-level headphones, 10 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. D. Lindsay "bargain hunter" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very good quality for the price, these are not high end headphones but are very good mid-quality headphone. The mic works very well too, some I have had in the past do not pick up sound well but the mic on this works very well. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As I am losing hearing on the base notes these really help with the enjoyment of my music, 4 Sep 2014
These headphones are ideal for me. As I am losing hearing on the base notes these really help with the enjoyment of my music, I had forgotten just how dramatic and rounded music can sound. I can not recomend these enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It would be much better if we could control the volume instead of just ..., 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't see the point of this remote. It would be much better if we could control the volume instead of just pausing the songs. The remote is useless and the headphones itself are not good either. very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 119 20 2128 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews