Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great film
I really enjoyed this film the acting was great and the story line was good and it had a good ending.
Published 11 months ago by Richard Taylor

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very boring.
Terrible film. Did not like it at all. Not scary one little bit. Very poor. Dont waste your money! Very dull and extremley boring.
Published 10 months ago by Rylan's Siren X


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very boring., 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maze [DVD] (DVD)
Terrible film. Did not like it at all. Not scary one little bit. Very poor. Dont waste your money! Very dull and extremley boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a bit corny, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maze [DVD] (DVD)
Nothing new here a bit like children of the corn(only one killer) meets jason,is watchable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great film, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maze [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this film the acting was great and the story line was good and it had a good ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Psycho Killer In The Corn Field, 10 Aug 2011
By 
Mr. R. Domar (Wolves) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Plot. It's night time and 5 friends break into a corn maze that happens to be a tourist attraction. Bored after seeing a few things and standing around one of them decides to play tag. A few minutes after the game is in play a girl drops her glasses and we see a hooded stranger pick them up, throw them to the girl then vanish into the maze. Not long after this the girl is dead having watched one of the boys get his throat cut.
This is a nice twisty horror that is not all set in the corn. There's a bit of blood but the deaths are too too graphic. There's some nice tension and tiny jump scares in the first act. The music score throughout is very good and adds to the whole film. It's maybe a little bit too loud in a few places but generally does not drown any of the dialogue. As slashers go I enjoyed this even if we don't know why the psycho is killing people. I thought it was a well written story which plays out well with a final 7 minutes of mayhem that ties things up satisfyingly.
Extras nil. USA Release but plays Region zero.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars bad acting in the cornfield, 22 May 2013
By 
Mrs. M. granlund "margie" (liverpool england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maze [DVD] (DVD)
What a load of rubbish, corny is being to kind- no pun intended.
really bad acting, everything looked like it was made on the cheap.
save your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NO GOOD, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maze [DVD] (DVD)
THIS FILM IS NOT GREAT.BAD ACTING DO BUY THIS FILM LOTS GREAT HORROR OUT THERE THIS NOT THE ONE LEAVE IT RUBBISH.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dont normally like this kind of film, 28 Aug 2012
By 
J. lever "kentish girl" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Maze [DVD] (DVD)
im not a massive horror fan but this film kept me gripped and the story line as noted in the other review is brilliant - i really enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maze [DVD]
Maze [DVD] by Stephen Shimek (DVD - 2012)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews