Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unique sound, cutting edge and eclectic
Amazing compilation. Maya brings a unique cutting edge sound once again. Looking forward to her own album now.

Fairly down tempo compared to her live DJ sets but that's part of what makes it a listen again album too.

Buy it for sure.
Published on 20 April 2012 by David

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too many "busy" songs
Was expecting more of the lounge type DJ songs, most of them here are "busy" type of songs. But overall it's OK.
Published 8 months ago by Agne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unique sound, cutting edge and eclectic, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJ-Kicks (MP3 Download)
Amazing compilation. Maya brings a unique cutting edge sound once again. Looking forward to her own album now.

Fairly down tempo compared to her live DJ sets but that's part of what makes it a listen again album too.

Buy it for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cd, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJ Kicks (Audio CD)
she really does release great cds. What is it about her particular style? Dunno, don't care. Music is subjective and I wouldn't expect you to buy this on my say so, so get online and have a listen and then buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid, 2 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJ Kicks (Audio CD)
Another great mix from the DJ Kicks series. Really liked her comfort album and this is a bit more dance floor DJ set stuff than her solo album, which was what I wanted to hear. Nice beat, flow and rhythm with some good bass tinges and a beat that keeps consistent to the dance floor. Well worth a listen and one to keep for me i think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too many "busy" songs, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJ Kicks (Audio CD)
Was expecting more of the lounge type DJ songs, most of them here are "busy" type of songs. But overall it's OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant buy it, 11 Jun 2012
By 
G. Sharp - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DJ Kicks (Audio CD)
I do understand the hype, breaks, beats, techi house, superbly mixed with a kick. One of the best mix CDs for years ... highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maya Future Fresh Sounds, 17 April 2012
By 
Luis Soeiro Correia (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DJ Kicks (Audio CD)
a fresh air when I hear this mix.
from minimal to breaks with awesome vocal sampler.
to retain a name in the coming days.
buy one of the best compilations of this year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An Honest Review, 18 May 2012
By 
I FOX "foxy" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DJ Kicks (Audio CD)
I don't understand all the hype with this album, it's ok but not going to go down as a classic.
YES, Maya is a great producer, but DJ Kicks does not hit all the right spots.
Stand out track is - Maya Jane Coles - Not Listening - [...]

The Trace A Line podcast from Maya is much far superior & free! - [...]
Have a listen to the DJ Kicks album before purchasing.

5/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well would'nt you if you could, 1 May 2012
By 
electrogimp (maidstone kent u.k) - See all my reviews
This review is from: DJ Kicks (Audio CD)
this is a very strong entry into the mix cd market though I think it had to be coming out as part of one of the longest running and lets face it one of the best series of mixed compilations around.
i really enjoyed the whole journey through minimal tech,techy house dark dubby eletro and finishing with some good solid techno I would recommend this to most people so if you are reading this review you should buy this cd
it also helps that Maya Jane Coles is uber foxy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DJ Kicks
DJ Kicks by Maya Jane Coles (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews