Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DESTINATION - SUCCESS
Another CD from this man has failed to disappoint me. 16 tracks, 13 of which were self-penned, and all performed with great style and where needed, sensitivity.

"Just Getting By" is an uptempo pacey country flavoured song, with a neat guitar break.

"That`s What Love Can Do" is not the old Joe Brown tune of many years ago, but a slow paced gentle...
Published on 15 Mar. 2012 by ROBIN

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very good but not his best
If you like his style and song writing Charlie's albums are never a disappointment. This is an excellent collection of songs slightly spoiled by being over produced. There are also too many up beat songs. Perhaps Charlie should learn from Bob Dylan and let his voice age with time without trying to cover it by choosing the wrong tempo and backing. Now could be a good time...
Published on 3 Jun. 2012 by robsure


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album, 20 Jan. 2013
By 
M. O. Luke (Cornwall,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination (Audio CD)
This album is the usual Charlie standard,its pleasant to listen to in the car or relaxing at home when enjoying a coffee or a glass of wine accompanied with cheese and biscuits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination (Audio CD)
Have been to see him quit a few times the best show i have ever seen will go againe to see him when he is in my area
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gentelman charlie, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination (Audio CD)
now have all of charlies cds what a fabulous singer from my home town Birkenhead Merseyside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not charlies best, 18 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination (Audio CD)
As big charlie fan for many years I must be honest
And say I was a bit dissapointed. With this. Destination
CD. In my opinion there are only about 4 quality strong
Tracks on it. These being. Goodbye my friend. That's what love can do. There's nothing time can do and. Yesterday just passed my way again. Most of the other
Tracks were to be honest a bit poor. Another thing I note
Is that same accordian sound is getting in my opinion
To be overused on charlies cds. Always be a charlie fan
But just know he can do better than this and will I'm sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination (Audio CD)
very good cd enjoyed it very much value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination (Audio CD)
Satisfactory service. Quick dispatch thankyou. This cd is another Charlie great, unique, comical and tranquil I recommend this cd. Charlie is a great singer soft touching tunes and that tranquil voice via singing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination (Audio CD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK for Present., 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination (Audio CD)
OK for a Present for an Older friend who likes this Music.
Personally, listening to Charlie for any length of time , leaves you wanting to cry from boredom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Destination, Charlie Landsborough, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination (Audio CD)
An first-class CD with some excellent tracks to listen to. Charlie has an excellent voice which is easy on the ears and a pleasure to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars charlie is the best, 19 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination (Audio CD)
i have been bying chalies music for years, he is soft easy listening, telling stories in his songs.i would recommend his music to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Destination
Destination by Charlie Landsborough (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews