Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very efficient learning!
I really like the structure of this tutorial. Covers a large topic in a very efficient manner.
Great!

Only negative points:
It's difficult to get the book to stay on the shelf of the piano. (Paperback)
I found a typo in one accord.
Published on 26 Feb. 2013 by Norwegian

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Not at all what I was looking for
Published 17 days ago by Billy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very efficient learning!, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like the structure of this tutorial. Covers a large topic in a very efficient manner.
Great!

Only negative points:
It's difficult to get the book to stay on the shelf of the piano. (Paperback)
I found a typo in one accord.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for learning piano chords and progressions.., 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book gives a clear piano chords and chord progressions. Also well explained with the keyboard illustration and music notation. It just like the intensive lessons for the piano learner who are interested in playing piano.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 18 Jan. 2014
By 
R. L. Telfer (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just started to play piano again after many years playing auto type keyboards,this book gives a clear progression of cords well explained very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book on intro to chords and friends, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very comprehensive overview of all the chords you could want to play.

Would have been nice if a few simple well known tunes had been included at the end our on the way through to spur the player onto the next stage of playing tunes with all the chord progressions included - not a criticism - just a suggestion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Help chords for piano, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have not had this book very long , I am finding very helpful and very useful , pleased with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Summary, 10 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I keep this as a reference book. It is in a sensible order and has the information that you need easily to hand. I'm not sure you can 'learn' from it, even though it is set out as lessons, but for a quick check on something it is excellent. Keep it handy and you will use it time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very simply and succinctly put!, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Chords & Chord Progressions: The Secret Back Door To Exciting Piano Playing! (Kindle Edition)
This is one of the rare and succinctly put music book on piano keyboard! Duane Shinn condensed all the known chords into this one book as a nutshell so to speak. I had longed for such a book and now I found it! It may be rather pricy for a Kindle book but it is worth it. I have bought all his other shorter books and this book contains them all. So please just invest in this one. You will be blessed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Reference source for Chords, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Chords & Chord Progressions: The Secret Back Door To Exciting Piano Playing! (Kindle Edition)
Well structured, easy to follow, and plenty of depth. As an introduction to chords think this is an ideal starting point, and then some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Piano Chords & Chord Progressions: The Secret Back Door To Exciting Piano Playing! (Kindle Edition)
Good for the beginner and more experienced musician alike. Well worth buying. I could not put it down it was so informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If You Want to Learn How to Play Then Buy This Book, 10 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is fun and easy to use. The diagrams and presentation of the chords are straight forward and i had no problem mastering the craft of learning the chords. Duane Shinn knows what he is talking about and he has a good sense of humour too. A full 5 stars from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews