Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moths traps that do what they say they do: they trap and kill.
These moth traps are very effective. You simply peel off the protective layer and then set them down where they can do most damage - that's to say, set them down where they can kill as many moths as possible. You can easily move them to other areas, and they are long-lasting: I have found that they will attract and kill moths for some four weeks and more. If you use...
Published on 6 April 2012 by Mr. P. Noakes

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad product (probably due to cheap packaging)
These sticky pads are cheap but not good. They came loose in a carton tray and this basic packaging may be the main problem. I bought IDENTICAL sticky pads a while ago from another seller. Those were much more expensive but came in a sealed packet with an expiry date. Those were incredibly effective at trapping clothes moths. So in conclusion, beware: cheap product, in...
Published 10 months ago by IsaMLC


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moths traps that do what they say they do: they trap and kill., 6 April 2012
By 
Mr. P. Noakes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REPLACEMENT STICKY PADS FOR CLOTHES MOTH TRAPS (5's)
These moth traps are very effective. You simply peel off the protective layer and then set them down where they can do most damage - that's to say, set them down where they can kill as many moths as possible. You can easily move them to other areas, and they are long-lasting: I have found that they will attract and kill moths for some four weeks and more. If you use them in conjunction with a Zero-In moth-killing spray you will very quickly reduce their numbers - and if you too are active and hoover regularly and thoroughly over a month or two then they can be completely eliminated. Remember that these moths are most interested in your carpets, so use the strongest suction that you have when you hoover them. It's very pleasing to wipe them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad product (probably due to cheap packaging), 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REPLACEMENT STICKY PADS FOR CLOTHES MOTH TRAPS (5's)
These sticky pads are cheap but not good. They came loose in a carton tray and this basic packaging may be the main problem. I bought IDENTICAL sticky pads a while ago from another seller. Those were much more expensive but came in a sealed packet with an expiry date. Those were incredibly effective at trapping clothes moths. So in conclusion, beware: cheap product, in basic packaging, with no expiry date. Complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Buy!!, 1 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REPLACEMENT STICKY PADS FOR CLOTHES MOTH TRAPS (5's)
This is such a good product! When you feel up to your eyes in moths this product comes in like a knight in shining armour. I must have caught over 100 moths in two weeks it is amazing, there must be a plague this year. Anyway this product is only about 1 per pad so thank you to the man who sells them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement pheromone traps, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REPLACEMENT STICKY PADS FOR CLOTHES MOTH TRAPS (5's)
Product arrived by next post and the male moths love it (though I don't think they will be sending their best wishes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REPLACEMENT STICKY PADS FOR CLOTHES MOTH TRAPS (5's)
Knew what we wanted and were just looking for the best price and these were it; so much cheaper than in retail outlets and they do work, but they only catch the males so you would still see moths flying around but they are sex-starved female ones! and they do need replacing after a month or so, but if you do your homework on the lifecycle of these house moths you will find that you only need to put these out at certain times of the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
This review is from: REPLACEMENT STICKY PADS FOR CLOTHES MOTH TRAPS (5's)
does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REPLACEMENT STICKY PADS FOR CLOTHES MOTH TRAPS (5's)
Excellent value, quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REPLACEMENT STICKY PADS FOR CLOTHES MOTH TRAPS (5's)
Excellent product as I have now had horrific outbreak of moths three times now nestling in my clothes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got 'em, 3 July 2014
By 
D. Mueller (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: REPLACEMENT STICKY PADS FOR CLOTHES MOTH TRAPS (5's)
Die you ****** moths, die! These seems to lure them along just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Moths really do love these pheromone-impregnated pads, 21 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REPLACEMENT STICKY PADS FOR CLOTHES MOTH TRAPS (5's)
We have a terrible infestation of clothes moths. When I put these pads in the wardrobe, they were moderately effective. A few moths would be found stuck to them, but nothing spectacular. I experimented with putting them in the open, under a window on an antique Arabian Saddle Bag the moths like, and in the cupboard with the central heating boiler - where there are no moth attractions so far as I am aware. In both places they have attracted scores of suicidal moths. So,I recommend moving the pads around (they do not need to be in the container) and seeing where they are most effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews