Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy beach set
I've bought several beach pail sets and this one is by far the best. The others broke very quickly while this one is made from very sturdy plastic (seems about 3mm in thickness!) and feels like a quality product with nicely rounded edges - none of those sharp bits left over from manufacturing and with none of the 'bend' you get out of cheaper versions. I can tell that...
Published 23 months ago by N.M.B

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pleased...
But think the set was a bit overpriced for the items. They seem to be good quality but quite on the small side
Published 6 months ago by Sunshinebunny


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy beach set, 11 Sep 2012
By 
N.M.B (London, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape E4001 Beach Basics Toy (Toy)
I've bought several beach pail sets and this one is by far the best. The others broke very quickly while this one is made from very sturdy plastic (seems about 3mm in thickness!) and feels like a quality product with nicely rounded edges - none of those sharp bits left over from manufacturing and with none of the 'bend' you get out of cheaper versions. I can tell that this will last some time and is perfect for young kids. Great value for the price!

The only negative is that there's no easy way to carry all 4. While the yellow sieve can fit on top of the pail, it's resting on it, rather than truly snapping/fitting in. Would love it if they made a version where the sieve did snap onto the pail and had two slots for the rake and shovel for easy transport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape E4001 Beach Basics Toy (Toy)
Chunky handles on the spade and fork and made from really nice plastics that won't crack easily. Great for the beach!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great first beach or water play set, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape E4001 Beach Basics Toy (Toy)
Does what it says on the tin. Quite sturdy, no sharp edges to hurt little ones, handle well fitted (and also has a degree of flex in it so I would think is less likely to snap off). Looks as though it will work equally well for sand and for water. We have bought it for two baby granddaughters mainly for splash and play. I disagree (for this age group 6-18 months) that the pieces are too small. Once you start putting water or sand in, the bucket would get too heavy if it was bigger - I think the size is just right. The bucket internal diameter is about 13.5cm and its total height is 12cm - so you can judge for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality toys, 8 July 2014
By 
GTBurns (Hitchin, Herts. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape E4001 Beach Basics Toy (Toy)
Good quality and great looking beach toys. Bought one set for a friend's son and another one for mine, the kids seem to like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape E4001 Beach Basics Toy (Toy)
We bought this after turning our garden pond into a sandpit so it was safer for our Grandson. Its perfect for him to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape E4001 Beach Basics Toy (Toy)
Good quality,size and easy to carry around. Took on holiday and my son spent hours playing with it. Will recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 2 Jun 2014
By 
K. O'Malley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape E4001 Beach Basics Toy (Toy)
Great bucket and shovel set - made of firm plastic that does not feel flimsy at all. Expect it to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape E4001 Beach Basics Toy (Toy)
Bought for my Grand Daughter, she loves it. Quite small but perfect for a toddler and there are no sharp edges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really handy little kit, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape E4001 Beach Basics Toy (Toy)
Cant fault it- rubust build, smooth edges nice colours and good price- it even got him a girlfriend in the sand pit as there are enough tools to share!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pleased..., 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape E4001 Beach Basics Toy (Toy)
But think the set was a bit overpriced for the items. They seem to be good quality but quite on the small side
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hape E4001 Beach Basics Toy
Hape E4001 Beach Basics Toy by Hape International
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews