Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars10
2.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2013
This roll is exactly what I needed, it was recommended in the McKenzie Treat your own Back book that I also bought. The roll enables me to sleep without any pain, it puts the 'lordosis' back into my back! So now I can lie in bed on my back without any pain. The only thing is you have you get used to this hard cushion round the waist, but this is a small price to pay for pain-free sleep.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
I find this too bulky for sleeping on. Perhaps it depends on the specific back problems but I am finding that a rolled up towel is better.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
I am afraid that I had to send the Night Lumbar Roll straight back. It was too long but worse, far too hard. It was very disappointing as I find the D-shape roll very helpful during the day.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
As a sufferer of lower back pain I have found considerable relief using this lumber roll. It is perfect for when I sleep on my side. The benefit is not so great when I sleep on my back because for me the circumference is about an inch too large and its a pity that they are not available in different sizes. This is my only criticism, hence 4 stars rather than five.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
THE LUMBAR ROLL SEEMS LIKE A VERY GOOD IDEA BUT IT WAS VERY HARD AND DID NOT SUPPORT THE BACK BUT
RATHER SEEMED TO DIG INTO THE SPINE AND WAS INCREDIBLY UNCOMFORTABLE.

I DONT THINK I WOULD ORDER SOMETHING LIKE THAT ON LINE ,IT NEEDS TO BE TRIED ON,AS EVERYONE IS DIFFERENT.

I WAS REFUNDED THE COST BUT I HAD TO PAY TO RETURN IT
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
I was disappointed; the same benefits can be obtained with a rolled towel or a cushion. This is one of those "gadgets" that most of us have bought at some time and now languish in the loft with thousands of other " good idea at the time " items. The " all-round " design I found to be a hindrance to comfort. However, something like this is not a solution for all; an objective comment is not really possible, one can only suck-it-and-see but I would not recommend this.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
I'm small and the roll is too big and too firm for me to be able to use it. I am returning it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
Rubbish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Uncomfortable still aft two weeks does not look the same as it does in the book. Will try again another time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
longer and harder than I thought it would be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)