Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just th ejob
This roll is exactly what I needed, it was recommended in the McKenzie Treat your own Back book that I also bought. The roll enables me to sleep without any pain, it puts the 'lordosis' back into my back! So now I can lie in bed on my back without any pain. The only thing is you have you get used to this hard cushion round the waist, but this is a small price to pay for...
Published on 13 Mar. 2013 by HEH

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as daytime lumbar roll
I find this too bulky for sleeping on. Perhaps it depends on the specific back problems but I am finding that a rolled up towel is better.
Published on 28 Jan. 2013 by Katy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just th ejob, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This roll is exactly what I needed, it was recommended in the McKenzie Treat your own Back book that I also bought. The roll enables me to sleep without any pain, it puts the 'lordosis' back into my back! So now I can lie in bed on my back without any pain. The only thing is you have you get used to this hard cushion round the waist, but this is a small price to pay for pain-free sleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as daytime lumbar roll, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find this too bulky for sleeping on. Perhaps it depends on the specific back problems but I am finding that a rolled up towel is better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 28 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am afraid that I had to send the Night Lumbar Roll straight back. It was too long but worse, far too hard. It was very disappointing as I find the D-shape roll very helpful during the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Save your money, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was disappointed; the same benefits can be obtained with a rolled towel or a cushion. This is one of those "gadgets" that most of us have bought at some time and now languish in the loft with thousands of other " good idea at the time " items. The " all-round " design I found to be a hindrance to comfort. However, something like this is not a solution for all; an objective comment is not really possible, one can only suck-it-and-see but I would not recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars TOO HARD !, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THE LUMBAR ROLL SEEMS LIKE A VERY GOOD IDEA BUT IT WAS VERY HARD AND DID NOT SUPPORT THE BACK BUT
RATHER SEEMED TO DIG INTO THE SPINE AND WAS INCREDIBLY UNCOMFORTABLE.

I DONT THINK I WOULD ORDER SOMETHING LIKE THAT ON LINE ,IT NEEDS TO BE TRIED ON,AS EVERYONE IS DIFFERENT.

I WAS REFUNDED THE COST BUT I HAD TO PAY TO RETURN IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A comfortable nights sleep., 2 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a sufferer of lower back pain I have found considerable relief using this lumber roll. It is perfect for when I sleep on my side. The benefit is not so great when I sleep on my back because for me the circumference is about an inch too large and its a pity that they are not available in different sizes. This is my only criticism, hence 4 stars rather than five.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does not look the same as it does in book, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Uncomfortable still aft two weeks does not look the same as it does in the book. Will try again another time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
longer and harder than I thought it would be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Original McKenzie Night Lumbar Roll
£19.99 - £21.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews