Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with this product!
I was forced to buy a USB online for my Garmin Nuvi 50 after realising the box didn't include one. I had read other reviews from Garmin buyers saying that they were annoyed at the extra cost of the USB on top of their Sat Nav. I was pleasantly surprised to find this USB product at such a cheap price and in all honestly, I almost expected something to be wrong with it...
Published on 27 Jun. 2012 by CMax

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Didn't work on my Garmin or my sisters Garmin
Published 9 months ago by darren nicklen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with this product!, 27 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINI USB DATA CABLE LEAD FOR GARMIN NUVI 30 40 40LM 50 50LM GPS SAT NAV (Electronics)
I was forced to buy a USB online for my Garmin Nuvi 50 after realising the box didn't include one. I had read other reviews from Garmin buyers saying that they were annoyed at the extra cost of the USB on top of their Sat Nav. I was pleasantly surprised to find this USB product at such a cheap price and in all honestly, I almost expected something to be wrong with it when it arrived e.g. it not fitting my Sat Nav properly or something similar. However, the description was 100% accurate and the USB works perfectly! I am extremely grateful to find the USB at such a cheap price and with such fast delivery. Many Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value!, 3 Jan. 2013
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINI USB DATA CABLE LEAD FOR GARMIN NUVI 30 40 40LM 50 50LM GPS SAT NAV (Electronics)
We bought a Garmin Nuvi 40 satnav and were surprised that there was no lead in the box to connect the device to your PC via USB for update purposes. Garmin devices seem to use one of two types of USB connectors - some models such as the Nuvi 40 use Mini USB whilst other devices (perhaps higher end ones) such as the 3790 use the small micro-USB plug - obviously, the other end of the cable which plugs into your PC has a conventional USB plug.

Micro USB plugs are much thinner in cross section than the bigger Mini USB type connectors.

This .5m USB 2.0 cable which is well priced arrived within a couple days. It looks very well made, plus, it performs perfectly and I've been able to update the Nuvi using it. Hard to fault especially at the price, plus, it has both CE and RoHS compliance markings. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful accessory, 31 Mar. 2013
By 
J. Sharp "Sharphot" (East Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINI USB DATA CABLE LEAD FOR GARMIN NUVI 30 40 40LM 50 50LM GPS SAT NAV (Electronics)
Very pleased with this, It has enabled me to set up our Satnav on PC, download updates and user Manual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Garmin being mean., 22 Jan. 2014
By 
Dennis Hylton (UK. Wantage. Oxon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINI USB DATA CABLE LEAD FOR GARMIN NUVI 30 40 40LM 50 50LM GPS SAT NAV (Electronics)
The mini mUSB cable is essential to up date the Garmin Sat nab yet its not included in the box. Watch out for this from Garmin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINI USB DATA CABLE LEAD FOR GARMIN NUVI 30 40 40LM 50 50LM GPS SAT NAV (Electronics)
Disappointed with Garmin that this was not included in the Sat Nav and had to purchase it separately.
But does what it says in the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Data Cable, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINI USB DATA CABLE LEAD FOR GARMIN NUVI 30 40 40LM 50 50LM GPS SAT NAV (Electronics)
This product does exactly what it was designed to do and solved any problems that may have arisen during the usage of the instrument.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINI USB DATA CABLE LEAD FOR GARMIN NUVI 30 40 40LM 50 50LM GPS SAT NAV (Electronics)
Speedy delivery, good price and it works well. What more can one say about a length of cable which does it's job?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mini USB, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINI USB DATA CABLE LEAD FOR GARMIN NUVI 30 40 40LM 50 50LM GPS SAT NAV (Electronics)
Wow what a service.
Delivered within 2 days, exactly as described and what a price, just a pity that this item does not come with the sat nav, still I suppose that's their way of keeping the retail product price low.
But well done Digital Accesories Ltd, well worth keeping this address handy.
Definately a real good buy.
Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value garmin cable., 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINI USB DATA CABLE LEAD FOR GARMIN NUVI 30 40 40LM 50 50LM GPS SAT NAV (Electronics)
Budget priced cable for updating map data and battery charging for Garmin Sat Navs.
Cable works fine, does exactly as advertised at a real budget price.
Cable supplied and shipped to N.Z. quickly at nearly 25% of N.Z retail price.
Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINI USB DATA CABLE LEAD FOR GARMIN NUVI 30 40 40LM 50 50LM GPS SAT NAV (Electronics)
Spent a few days mooching around the house to find a 'lost' cable until I realised that a cable never came with my satnav! This purchase does the job and isn't priced through the roof. Came quick enough. Overall pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews