Customer Reviews


10 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs a hot and cold feed but powerful and long lasting, 29 Aug. 2013
By 
s3anreilly (London, UK.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristan Hydropower 1000xt Thermostatic Power Shower HY-POWSHX10-W (Misc.)
Both a hot and cold feed by pipes are required for this installation. It is extra fuss if you are fitting from new and not re-installing as you would need to plumb in a hot supply as well as a cold. The water isn't heated inside but only pumped through. Perhaps consequently, the pump is strong and the power of the shower impressive for its small and compact size. I would have preferred a chrome finish to the shower head and hose otherwise it is very smart. The shower-head is a little basic but i have fitted it with a better one ( with a better spray dispersion as I prefer less jets with more power in them )

However, the shower replaced like for like was as ancient as days... it is clear that these things last. As water isn't heated in the device and is just pumped out of the shower head then why shouldn't it go on and on and on and on..... !

Though the install costs from new will be a a little higher it looks like a very good investment to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shower for £150, 18 Nov. 2011
By 
I've just installed this as a direct replacement for an old New Team shower (same plumbing placement) and it's great - does the job without fancy bells and whistles. You can get it for £150 easily if you look around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristan Hydropower 1000xt Thermostatic Power Shower HY-POWSHX10-W (Misc.)
Wow,
What a great shower well worth the money, just be aware of the cold water pressure may cause problems so make sure it suits your system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just replacing my bathroom suit and came across this whilst ..., 28 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Bristan Hydropower 1000xt Thermostatic Power Shower HY-POWSHX10-W (Misc.)
Just replacing my bathroom suit and came across this whilst searching for accessories, I have this unit it must be about 8-10 years old and its still going strong...needless to say i am not replacing that part although i am replacing the riser rail part
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy as a replacement shower., 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristan Hydropower 1000xt Thermostatic Power Shower HY-POWSHX10-W (Misc.)
Product arrived very promptly and proved to be provided with explicit instructions for installing it. Installation was achieved without too much hassle, and the shower is now working well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Claimed to be exact replacement for Newteam model . Exactly - almost a plug and fit replacement . Flow control achieved by use of a simple fitting obtainable direct or via local supplier .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Power Shower to knock your socks off. ;-), 15 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristan Hydropower 1000xt Thermostatic Power Shower HY-POWSHX10-W (Misc.)
Bristan powershower..l bought this to replace
My old showerforce 2000 ..every bit as good, very pleased..excellent service too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars was exactly what I needed and I am delighted with the quality, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristan Hydropower 1000xt Thermostatic Power Shower HY-POWSHX10-W (Misc.)
Arrived the next day, was exactly what I needed and I am delighted with the quality. Would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristan Hydropower 1000xt Thermostatic Power Shower HY-POWSHX10-W (Misc.)
Everything as stated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristan Hydropower 1000xt Thermostatic Power Shower HY-POWSHX10-W (Misc.)
Brilliant price, needed this model to replace our old one in our rented property, quick delivery and well packaged, easy to fit too. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bristan Hydropower 1000xt Thermostatic Power Shower HY-POWSHX10-W
£159.00
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews