Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just brilliant
I really like the original (i.e. Fleetwood Mac) - I love this. It seems raw yet is rich in sound - and Lissie's vocals are just fabulous. For me it's definitely the combination of song, music, vocals that comes together so well - rather than any one thing. Now need to check out other Lissie work to see how it compares.
Published on 28 Mar 2012 by Andrew

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Music
What can one say about a piece of music and a singer? Not a lot - pleasant and quite nice to listen to.
Published on 26 Jun 2012 by Adrian Eagle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just brilliant, 28 Mar 2012
By 
Andrew (Chinnor, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go Your Own Way (MP3 Download)
I really like the original (i.e. Fleetwood Mac) - I love this. It seems raw yet is rich in sound - and Lissie's vocals are just fabulous. For me it's definitely the combination of song, music, vocals that comes together so well - rather than any one thing. Now need to check out other Lissie work to see how it compares.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars going my own way, 9 Mar 2012
This review is from: Go Your Own Way (MP3 Download)
A superb song sung by a superb singer would love to know if and when she will tour the uk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic cover version by Lissie, 19 Nov 2013
This review is from: Go Your Own Way (MP3 Download)
Excellent cover version by the talented Ms Maurus well backed by Eric, Lewis and Jesse. Go and buy this song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars MP3 track short, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go Your Own Way (MP3 Download)
As a Fleetwood Mac fan i prefer Lindsey Buckingham's original version but this easy listening and I liked the change of tempo. Would have given it 5 stars but the track was quite short..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The new Stevie Nicks?, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go Your Own Way (MP3 Download)
Slower than the original but full of feeling and emotion with a cracking finale.Hope her new LP. out for release soon, fulfills the full potential of Lissie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous song!, 31 July 2013
By 
Lucyloos (Bakewell, Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Go Your Own Way (MP3 Download)
I love this cover version, far more than the original actually. Lissie has totally put her own stamp on this and somehow, she has magically made this classic rock anthem a softer, yet powerful, ballad. It is one of those songs you fall in love with this first few seconds.of listening and it just gets better!

I'd never heard of Lizzie when I first stumbled upon the track, ironically it was on a Twinnings tea advert and I managed to 'sound horn' it on my mobile to find out who it was. What a fantastic discovery of a truly great talent, I'm now an avid fan and her albums are superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great track..., 1 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go Your Own Way (MP3 Download)
A beautifull track, covered with class. Great tone of voice and an absolute pleasure to listen to again and again. Highly recommended...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Go Your Own Way, 29 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go Your Own Way (MP3 Download)
I bought this track as I had heard it in the tea advert a few times. Its a catchy kind of song and I am happy I bought it. I know its been around for years but I like this version a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lissie, Go Your Own Way., 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go Your Own Way (MP3 Download)
Cover versions usually disappoint, this does not. Lissie does a fantastic job of this well used song with her haunting vocal style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great delivery time and well packaged great price thanks dale, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go Your Own Way (MP3 Download)
Great delivery time and well packaged great price thanks dale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Go Your Own Way
Go Your Own Way by Lissie
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews