Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No tracklist, Amazon?
As a couple of previous customer reviews have complained about what's NOT on the CD and Amazon haven't provided a track list, I thought I'd better check what IS on the CD.

This listing is for the imported US version of the EP. The UK version also includes Fleetwood Mac's "Go Your Own Way", and is also available on Amazon (but at a slightly higher price at time...
Published 21 months ago by Bryan

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for Lissie fan's, otherwise rather average
If you are a Lissie fan then you'll probably enjoy this - it is an EP of cover songs by Lissie. I bought this for my wife as she was a big fan of Lissie's cover of Go Your Own Way - disappointingly this isn't actually on the EP. I thought the quality of the recording was fine, it has a good raw rock sound. Beware of some explicit language in the recording - especially...
Published on 26 Mar 2012 by Tremolo Pete


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for Lissie fan's, otherwise rather average, 26 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covered Up With Flowers (Audio CD)
If you are a Lissie fan then you'll probably enjoy this - it is an EP of cover songs by Lissie. I bought this for my wife as she was a big fan of Lissie's cover of Go Your Own Way - disappointingly this isn't actually on the EP. I thought the quality of the recording was fine, it has a good raw rock sound. Beware of some explicit language in the recording - especially if you're buying it as a gift as I was - there was no warning from reading the item description on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Go your own way, 17 Mar 2012
This review is from: Covered Up With Flowers (Audio CD)
Do not buy this if you have seen the twinning ad and whant the track Go your own way, as it is not included on the C.D. You need to get the MP3 download. Good version of The ship song, but recording not top quality on all tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No tracklist, Amazon?, 6 Mar 2013
This review is from: Covered Up With Flowers (Audio CD)
As a couple of previous customer reviews have complained about what's NOT on the CD and Amazon haven't provided a track list, I thought I'd better check what IS on the CD.

This listing is for the imported US version of the EP. The UK version also includes Fleetwood Mac's "Go Your Own Way", and is also available on Amazon (but at a slightly higher price at time of writing) [...] (may need to copy/paste)

TRACKLIST (From Lissie.com)

Covered Up With Flowers (US Version)

1. Pursuit Of Happiness
2. Bad Romance
3. Games People Play
4. Nothing Else Matters
5. The Ship Song

TRACK INFO

An EP of covers; 3 of the songs - Kid Cudi's `Pursuit of Happiness', Metallica's `Nothing Else Matters' and Lady Gaga's `Bad Romance' are regular parts of the live set.

The EP also has two new covers: Joe South's `Games People Play' and Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds' `The Ship Song'.

[Disclosure: The above link "[...]" to another product on the Amazon.co.uk web site is an Associate Link, for which Amazon will pay me a small commission if followed. The price you pay is not affected. If you prefer, this link Covered Up With Flowers bypasses that.]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Covers, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covered Up With Flowers (Audio CD)
Lissie does an excellent job with covers that makes them her own. I really surprised by "Nothing Else matters" from Metallica and how she covered it. This is another CD of hers that I can't stop playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Set Of Covers, 22 Mar 2014
This review is from: Covered Up With Flowers (Audio CD)
Slightly confused by some of the other reviews. I can't remember when I actually bought this but my version does include Go Your Own Way.
Love the covers of Pursuit of Happiness, Go Your Own Way, Bad Romance and Nothing Else Matters but not so sure about The Games People Play and Ship Song.
This was my introduction to Lissie and I have since bought her albums and seen her live - and wouldn't hesitate to do so again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Check the Amazon listing, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covered Up With Flowers (Audio CD)
Very dissapointed to find after ordering this CD that the Track I wanted Go Your Own Way is not even included on this issue. Anyone else wanted this fine cover version needs to look at buying the film sountrack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars covered in glory, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covered Up With Flowers [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Great little ep of covers. Lissie nails them! I was hoping to find the x rated version of that cover she performs live. awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Covered up with flowers, 12 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. D. Wells - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Covered Up With Flowers [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Execllent collection of songs from an excellent artist. Liaise is not the usual run of the mill product that you see these days. She is from the old school - learning her trade on the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not what I thought I was buying, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covered Up With Flowers (Audio CD)
Probably my fault, but the track that I boght the cd for wasn't there, human error I guess will have to learn to read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal present, 4 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covered Up With Flowers (Audio CD)
Bought as a present for a friend - she loves it. Price was good, delivery was fast and item was exactly as described. Everybody's happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews