Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great look and great quality for the price.
I bought these mainly because of the styling but was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the sound as well.

Delivered within 3 days of order so thanks to the company i bought them from!

They are still working after a few months and have no signs of giving up yet, the only bad point i have to make so far is that the headphone cups have discoloured...
Published 14 months ago by Jack

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight headphones ideal for short term use.
These headphones are worth the £20 I paid for them and not a penny more.
Decent enough audio for a commuter and soft earpads that are suitable for long term use.
Unfortunately the band itself is too tight, it clamps onto the head to avoid slipping while walking or hopping on trains, but this results in discomfort. Expanding the arms for a better fit results in...
Published 11 days ago by Pez


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great look and great quality for the price., 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL5205WT/10 CitiScape Shibuya Headband Headphone - White (Accessory)
I bought these mainly because of the styling but was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the sound as well.

Delivered within 3 days of order so thanks to the company i bought them from!

They are still working after a few months and have no signs of giving up yet, the only bad point i have to make so far is that the headphone cups have discoloured and gone slightly yellow, but this was to be expected with them being white. the hard plastics however are still as white as they day i bought them.

The flat headphone cable is a great feature as it means that it doesnt tangle, (believe me ive tried and i cant get them to!)

Hands free microphone is clear and works well even when its under a layer of clothing and call quality is good through the headphones themselves.

Bottom line, they are a great set for the price, quality and styling are great! If the cushions discolouring is a problem to you then there are plenty of other colours to choose from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best headphones ever, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL5205WT/10 CitiScape Shibuya Headband Headphone - White (Accessory)
Best headphones ever bought! Noise cancelling. Comfortable on the ears even with earrings in! Definitely worth the money! Perfect buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Light, stylish, and nice sound, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL5205WT/10 CitiScape Shibuya Headband Headphone - White (Accessory)
It's been two months, and I really enjoy using this product. It is very light, and the sounds quality is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight headphones ideal for short term use., 19 Mar. 2015
By 
Pez (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Philips SHL5205WT/10 CitiScape Shibuya Headband Headphone - White (Accessory)
These headphones are worth the £20 I paid for them and not a penny more.
Decent enough audio for a commuter and soft earpads that are suitable for long term use.
Unfortunately the band itself is too tight, it clamps onto the head to avoid slipping while walking or hopping on trains, but this results in discomfort. Expanding the arms for a better fit results in cheap plastic taking the strain of the too-tight headband and caused a snap in the left arm within weeks of purchase.The lining on the headband cushion also began to peel and fall off within days.

These are now effectively my backup-backup-backup headphones. More comfortable than earbuds, less enjoyable than a headcrab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good sound and style but just not sturdy enough, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL5205WT/10 CitiScape Shibuya Headband Headphone - White (Accessory)
Lovely item, great sound quality. So much so I've bought this model twice. Both times the ear cup snapped off the body of the headphones without much pressure so I can't recommend it I'm afraid. The flush ear cups make your ears sweat too. Worth investing more into a good quality pair with a warranty - I'm enjoying the Jay Z Roc Nation Aviators now and never looked back - they are far superior to Beats/any other mid- range on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL5205WT/10 CitiScape Shibuya Headband Headphone - White (Accessory)
Awesome product. Great pair with some good sound and bass. Also fit perfectly on ears . Would recommend these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound for the price, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL5205WT/10 CitiScape Shibuya Headband Headphone - White (Accessory)
Works with basic iPhone control using Siri, very nice product. They do tend to hurt my ears after a while even though very padded as they sit on the ear not around it. Sound and bass definition is incredible, way better than beats solo in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL5205WT/10 CitiScape Shibuya Headband Headphone - White (Accessory)
Good looking, fairly comfortable set of headphones at a good price. Although the sounds lack the full range and is slightly low on crispness, its still pretty good and would recommend. I have a set of SONY headphones in the same category and price range which are slightly better than these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok for me.., 10 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL5205WT/10 CitiScape Shibuya Headband Headphone - White (Accessory)
There's no functional buttons (play/pause, loudness, next), where you need to take out your device for any adjustment..

i'm not really knowledgeable about the sound quality stuffs, but personally, this headset sounds is ok for me.

i don't usually listening in loud, so it is ok for me as for a timely continuous using, the cushion do get abit heat-up after some time, but it is considerably comfortable all time..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars will not buy philips again, 18 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Philips SHL5205WT/10 CitiScape Shibuya Headband Headphone - White (Accessory)
i had to send these headphones back to philips (where i bought them from) because of design fault,the plastic arms which hold the speakers are really thin,the right side arm has snapped in half rendering the headphones useless!! also they're not very comfy unlike the philips the stretch headphones which are extremely comfy headphones to wear but sound quality was dull,the shibuya ear bads on ear type & they press too hard on ears which after an hour or less will start to hurt.

i have now bought the Sony MDR V55 which i have reviewed here on amazon. what an amazing headphones the v55 are,sound quality,built quality,looks all score 5/5. :)

the philips shibuya headphones best described as a fashion accessory for girls with good sound.

thanks to good amazon for publishing my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews