Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£15.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2012
I bought this extended single about a year ago and it has only just dawned on me just how good this cd is. All the tracks are really excellent and complements the "Tomorrows World" album well. I cannot praise these remixes enough and I have even got to like "Shot To The Heart" over time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2012
This is the third release from Erasures Tomorrow's World album and although not my personal favoutite from the album it is the most typical Erasure sounding track on there. This package is well worth the few pounds with great mixes of the three best tracks taken from the album. All very club orientated but still with the Erasure panache and not the monotonous dross that these extended packs are usually laden with. All in a great package and well worth the money, a must for every Erasure fan!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
Fantastic CD from a fantastic band who just keep getting better. This is the third single from the Tomorrow's World album which is a must for anyone who loves top quality pop music. I have seen this song performed live and it was truly amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 March 2012
Fill Us With Fire is the third single to be taken from their fantastic new album Tomorrows World. Whilst it wouldn't have been my personal choice for a single it is none the less a cracking track consisting of that classic Erasure sound but executed in a modern way.
Along with the single you get the 80's sounding track 'Shot to the Heart' which was originally a download exclusive track alongside the release of the new album. It has the sound of Erasure all of it. A beautiful song.
Like the previous Erasure single releases you get several remixes of the single, plus 2 remixes of the album track 'A Whole Lot of Love Run Riot' and the US hit remix of the last single 'Be With You'
The remixes are great giving the songs a fresh lease of life, meaning that they wouldn't be out of place in any modern night club. My favourites are track 6, 7 and 8. Brilliant
This is an excellent release. Well reccomended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2012
Tomorrow's World is a great album - Erasure back on top form after a couple of albums that fell a little short of the high expectations that I have of the group. This single contains some excellent remixes of Fill Us With Fire, A Whole Lot Of Love (Run Riot) and Be With You, as well as the new track Shot To The Heart.

The packaging for the Tomorrow's World album and singles is first class - whoever did the graphics deserves a pay rise, with the various body parts being made up of/breaking up into various plants and animals being a stroke of genius and very well realised.

And can we have boxes 5 and 6 of the EBX range, please? They are becoming collectors' items for a very good reason! Singles Box Set Vol.3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2012
Great single of TOMORROW'S WORLD.. EXCELLENT ALBUM WITH 8 INCREDIBLE SONGS! i love the wayne g & andy allder atlantis anthem version of whole lotta love...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
loved the album and love the remixes...wish there was more of some of the other tracks...glad I bought it before it disappeared...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
the lyrics brill. and the double album of tw. its like 2 albums in one. disco version and slow version but both very g.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
After starting off the Tomorrow's World album by releasing their best single since 2005 (When I Start To (Break It All Down) ), Erasure have relapsed and have started to release sub standard material as singles again.

This, the third single, following the abysmally dull Be With You, is pretty dire, it has no real chorus and seems to go nowhere interesting. There are two far better songs on the album than this.

It is quite simply - Flat, monotonous, boring and around three minutes too long. I am a huge fan of Erasure and I was looking forward to them being back in the charts again. Needless to say, this made no impact at all and will be forgotten instantly like the previous single.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Very good album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)