Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Where's the cd single version?
By now i'm sure 'everybody' (ha ha Madge's first from '82)has heard this;with it's chants and Madonna's daft lyrics...her first single for new label Live Nation.It's a bright pop confection though lacks the gravitas of Ms Ciccone's enduring moment;see 'Like A Prayer' &'Frozen' or the wild abandon of 'Into The Groove',though it's gonna be HUGE.......but.....for us oldies...
Published on 7 Feb 2012 by F. J. Smith

versus
9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good track, bad product
The same two tracks as on this CD are available for download for 89 pence each (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Give-Me-All-Your-Luvin/dp/B00769O216/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1333130314&sr=8-5 and http://www.amazon.co.uk/Give-Your-Luvin-Party-Remix/dp/B007MZBC0I/ref=sr_1_11?ie=UTF8&qid=1333130314&sr=8-11). You can also buy them and four other remixes for 3.99...
Published on 30 Mar 2012 by Andrew Hughes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Where's the cd single version?, 7 Feb 2012
By 
F. J. Smith (Marlow, Bucks, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Give Me All Your Luvin' (MP3 Download)
By now i'm sure 'everybody' (ha ha Madge's first from '82)has heard this;with it's chants and Madonna's daft lyrics...her first single for new label Live Nation.It's a bright pop confection though lacks the gravitas of Ms Ciccone's enduring moment;see 'Like A Prayer' &'Frozen' or the wild abandon of 'Into The Groove',though it's gonna be HUGE.......but.....for us oldies where's the cd single version because we still collect 'em and we love bonus tracks,remixes,etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great new track from Madonna, 7 Feb 2012
This review is from: Give Me All Your Luvin' (MP3 Download)
I love this new single, its fun and playful and the video is absolutely brilliant. I especially love the MIA rap!! Also check out the other download the Give Me All Your Luvin' (LMFAO Party Rock Remix) which is excellent and features them and Nicki Minaj (but no MIA),
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great remix from LMFAO, 7 Feb 2012
Madonna's new single "Give Me All Your Luvin" remixed and featuring LMFAO. Also includes Nicki Minaj and not MIA which is a shame, nonetheless a great remix. Cannot wait for MDNA!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Are you sure?, 4 Mar 2012
This review is from: Give Me All Your Luvin' (MP3 Download)
Heard said single first time yesterday, unsure! Sounds a bit confusing. Will said song sound better next listen? Not sure!

Update: Bought Madonna said new album, said track is a grower! Remix on CD too, said deluxe version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good track, bad product, 30 Mar 2012
By 
Andrew Hughes "Andy :)" (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Give Me All Your Luvin (Audio CD)
The same two tracks as on this CD are available for download for 89 pence each (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Give-Me-All-Your-Luvin/dp/B00769O216/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1333130314&sr=8-5 and http://www.amazon.co.uk/Give-Your-Luvin-Party-Remix/dp/B007MZBC0I/ref=sr_1_11?ie=UTF8&qid=1333130314&sr=8-11). You can also buy them and four other remixes for 3.99 (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Give-Me-All-Your-Luvin/dp/B007MZB88O/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&qid=1333130314&sr=8-7). You can get the deluxe version of MDNA on physical CD containing them both and 15 other tracks for 11.99 (http://www.amazon.co.uk/MDNA-Madonna/dp/B007FOV0QW/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1333130314&sr=8-6). Now I could review purely on the tracks and would probably give it 4 out of 5. GMAYL is a nice track, but not as good as many of the others on MDNA and doesn't wear well. The Party Rock remix by LMFAO is a good mix which makes it into a more upbeat danceable record. But these factors are vastly outweighed by the fact that customers are being outrageously overcharged for a two track CD (even more so in the US where this is on import for $9.99), and so I don't feel justified in giving anything other than 1 out of 5. This is labelled 'maxi' but it certainly isn't. There's absolutely no reason there couldn't have been a true CD maxi to match the download version at 3.99, nor why we have to wait over a month after the release even for this. If they wonder why CD sales are down, it's because they aren't providing them for the customer to buy. I still prefer my music on CD; I bought MDNA on CD and it arrived by post two days before the digital users got theirs! But we're being pushed away from buying things by stuff like this. You used to be able to get CD versions with the same number of tracks as that digital remix album, and now we're expected to pay the same for something of lower quality which we then have to write to CD ourselves. If a maxi is released further down the line, based on this CD, it will probably be in about July and cost more than MDNA (standard is 8.99 on CD, 4.99 to download)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars weak comeback single, 15 April 2012
By 
This review is from: Give Me All Your Luvin (Audio CD)
I was surprised when I heard Madonna was releasing this song. Its got a horrible rap in the middle by Nicki Minaj which ruins the song and apart from that, its no way near as good as most of Madonna's other lead tracks. It's like Madonna is trying to stay relevant at the expense of releasing a shoody song, which should never have made the final album cut. Roll on the release of masterpiece, which is the only genuine and true Madonna song on the album which might just save the album from being her biggest flop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 30 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Give Me All Your Luvin (Audio CD)
A Great song. Yes, not on a par with her biggest hits but this song was meant to be sung live and it sounds even better when done so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Toss and turn, 12 April 2012
This review is from: Give Me All Your Luvin (Audio CD)
I am still surprised by the promo campaign of the last Madonna's music effort or should I say, lack of it ...
This first single is the best evidence that a big name is sometimes not enough to turn a song into constant hit:(
Knowing that digital sale is the future, Madonna apparently forgot that there are fans, who still like to buy cdsingles. I am one of them and this release is quite a disappointment. Just one extra remix, which btw is also available on the deluxe version of MDNA??? As one of the reviewers wrote, it's not worth to buy this single...You pay twice for the same songs. Unfortunately, I see eye to eye with him.
Where are the times that her each single got a proper set of remixes???
I do hope that poor sale of it will open eyes of those, who are responsible for selling Madonna's music.

I GIVE IT JUST 2 STARS BECAUSE I FEEL A BIT CHEATED BY THE RECORD COMPANY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Single Reaches #1 for A Reason!, 9 Oct 2012
This review is from: Give Me All Your Luvin (Audio CD)
Madonna sets record on her new album MDNA reaching #1 in the UK album charts and # 1 in the US Billboard Hot 200 and presents a single [released February 3, 2012] that has reached to #1 in Canada, #1 in Hungarian Airplay Chart, #1 in Israeli Airplay Chart, #1 in US Hot Dance Club Songs, and #1 in Finnish Singles Chart. This single is Madonna's 38th top 10 single as well as her entry in the Billboard Hot 100--extending the record as the artist with most top 10 singles in the chart history, according to Wikipedia.

Madonna worked hard with Nicki Minaj and M.I.A. because she wanted to work with strong independent girls with great voices or as in her latest interview, "bad a** bit**es!" It is a dance pop hip-hop mesh style song with a club inviting remix with synth pop and elements of disco. The single has been certified Gold. It has sold 115,000 digital copies within 3 days. It was sung and inspired for the Super Bowl XLVI Halftime Show.

The first track is the regular album track with appearances by featured artists M.I.A. and Nicki Minaj. It is a fun cheerful track with fast paced beats quite infectious and very dance-pop friendly. The catchy beats and cheerleader chants bring to mind Gwen Stefani's Hollaback Girl [Explicit]. The song is definitely radio mainstream friendly and marketable. The song was written by Madonna, Martin Solveig, Minaj and M.I.A.; composed by Solveig and Michael Tordjman and produced by Madonna and Martin Solveig.

The second track features the "Party Rock Remix" featuring LMFAO and Nicki Minaj clocking at 4:01. The digital download is 4:03. The digital remix EP features 6 remixes: (1) Laidback Luke Remix 6.06 (2) Nicky Romero Remix 5.54 (3) Party Rock Remix feat. LMFAO and Nicki Minaj 4.01 (4) Sultan + Ned Shepard Remix 5.09 (5) Oliver Twizt Remix 4.48 (6) Demolition Crew Remix 7.02.

The remix will soon be featured on a EA Sports game titled, FIFA Street (2012 Video Game). The remix is a definite club pleaser as here in Miami discotheques are already playing it non-stop. Combining different sounds the remix delivers much bounce, bass, rap and dance pop all in one! There's no denying this will get any speaker jumping off the boom. A great track for those Hollywood 12" Speakers very common among the wild at heart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Madonna returns, 14 May 2012
By 
popfan (Nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Give Me All Your Luvin (Audio CD)
A usa top 10 hit debuted at the superbowl
catchy and cute- this record divided the fans
in the end it did not represent the tone of the album
the track hit #1 On the usa dance charts and has grown on me since its release
the cd is a two track record with a basic black and white inlet
madonna will always play by her own rules, whatever people think -she will plough on regardless
luv madonna
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad57cb7c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews