Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, you do need one of these
I confess to being a gadget/art stuff junkie but I did wonder whether this tool would be useful. Well, the answer is yes, it is. The first thing I used it on was a sketch of some blackberries. I used it to blend the pinks, blues and purples I used to get that tricky mixture of colours one often sees on a single berry. It blended the colours beautifully with no harsh lines...
Published on 9 Nov. 2012 by A. H. Ford

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Say "No" To Blending!
I have a few other blenders and they're a disaster. For some reason I thought this might be different, its not. Blending just isn't for me I guess.
Published 7 months ago by M. Scarlett


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, you do need one of these, 9 Nov. 2012
By 
A. H. Ford "petiteamour" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I confess to being a gadget/art stuff junkie but I did wonder whether this tool would be useful. Well, the answer is yes, it is. The first thing I used it on was a sketch of some blackberries. I used it to blend the pinks, blues and purples I used to get that tricky mixture of colours one often sees on a single berry. It blended the colours beautifully with no harsh lines and each little juicy globe had a lovely sheen to it. If you're still not convinced I'd say try it. It's not expensive and you may just be surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, long-lasting blender, 6 Feb. 2013
By 
Little Cat Voom (The middle of England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I tend to buy these from art shops in groups of four, so paying the postage is worthwhile; I don`t use the burnishers (much), eraser or sharpener that come with this Derwent pack (Derwent Blister Pack Containing Two Blenders, Two Burnishers, Sharpener AND Eraser). But the blender itself? It`s a great tool. It can change the look of coloured pencil drawings dramatically, turning a vague red into a bright vermillion, or a shady black into night. And I`m always pleased at how long each one lasts, especially if you use these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Say "No" To Blending!, 16 Sept. 2014
By 
M. Scarlett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Blender Pencil (Office Product)
I have a few other blenders and they're a disaster. For some reason I thought this might be different, its not. Blending just isn't for me I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the wrong describing, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Blender Pencil (Office Product)
remind that you will have just one item instead of two as described seller on this photo. I could buy it in my local art shop with student discount for less price,but was misled by seller with picture of two pencils on this photo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was okay, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Blender Pencil (Office Product)
I've found that the derwent white coloursoft pencil blends better than the blender pencil itself. I will still use it but I didn't find it all too useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the paper stumps, 15 Mar. 2014
By 
Eileen E (North Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Blender Pencil (Office Product)
I really like these blender pencils. I find paper blender stumps do not actually blend coloured pencils very well, whereas these pencils do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Blender Pencil (Office Product)
got these for my daughter who is very into her art - she chose these herself from other makes as says they are the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 2 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Derwent Blender Pencil (Office Product)
Lead inside was broken
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Blender Pencil (Office Product)
The Derwent Blender pencil works very well at blending
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 10 stars, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Blender Pencil (Office Product)
Exactly what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Derwent Blender Pencil
£1.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews