Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IDEAL KENNEL
This kennel arrived within 2 days and was very easy to put together. It is very good quality and perfect for my collie x. I highly recommend this product
Published 13 months ago by JB

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that large!
This kennel, ordered on July 10th with promised delivery by July 20th arrived today, July 12th!

However, the cardboard box in which it was packed had obviously suffered during transit as there were several large holes in it. The front of the kennel was cracked along the grain of the timber above the entrance but I decided to repair this with some PVA adhesive...
Published 12 months ago by A. Walker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IDEAL KENNEL, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pisces Oxford Deluxe Wooden Dog Kennel Medium 89cm x 78cm x 82cm (Misc.)
This kennel arrived within 2 days and was very easy to put together. It is very good quality and perfect for my collie x. I highly recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that large!, 12 July 2013
By 
A. Walker (Lincoln UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pisces Oxford Deluxe Wooden Dog Kennel Medium 89cm x 78cm x 82cm (Misc.)
This kennel, ordered on July 10th with promised delivery by July 20th arrived today, July 12th!

However, the cardboard box in which it was packed had obviously suffered during transit as there were several large holes in it. The front of the kennel was cracked along the grain of the timber above the entrance but I decided to repair this with some PVA adhesive. Assembly was very straightforward using the supplied screws and bolts. In fact, there were two types of screw and a set of eight bolts. Spares were provided for each size! The individual panels were all screwed together during manufacture rather than nailed so adjustment, as was necessary occasionally during assembly, was straightforward.

The kennel is not that large but will suit our Labrador pup for a while as we do not intend to leave him outside. Too small for an adult Lab.

For reference, the actual INTERNAL dimensions are 24" wide, 28" front to back. Height at the eaves 15", at the ridge 27". Entrance almost 13" wide and just over 15" high in the centre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars for a 5 star kennel, 5 May 2012
This review is from: Pisces Oxford Deluxe Wooden Dog Kennel Medium 89cm x 78cm x 82cm (Misc.)
Just perfect for a medium size dog. Durable and weighted enough in the wind and very easy to assemble. It is a little fortress that would suit any garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Kennel, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pisces Oxford Deluxe Wooden Dog Kennel Medium 89cm x 78cm x 82cm (Misc.)
This is a grear product, good quality well maid simplicity it's self to assemble and it looks good. Also the dog loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, with prompt delivery, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pisces Oxford Deluxe Wooden Dog Kennel Medium 89cm x 78cm x 82cm (Misc.)
No issues, arrived on time and went together easily. A bit smaller than I anticipated, but just OK for our very small Staffie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Never even got it assembled., 30 Aug 2013
By 
N. O'kane (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pisces Oxford Deluxe Wooden Dog Kennel Medium 89cm x 78cm x 82cm (Misc.)
I received two of these, both broken into pieces.
Although the lady on the phone at the company was polite and helpful, i was assured that this would be checked and the box marked as fragile, the box was not marked as fragile and therefor was thrown around by the courier.

There is next to no protective packaging with the kennel; just one empty cardboard box to fill some empty space in the box. There is no polystyrene.

The quality of the kennel is ok, not worth the 50 however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews