Customer Reviews


145 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great TV show and each episode offers something different
Got this during a lightning deal for 20 pounds and for what you get you really can't complain. It is the complete 8 seasons of hustle as shown on the BBC, and gives options of subtitles and some various DVD extras on some of the disks. Great TV show and will provide hours of entertainment. Highly Recommend!!
Published 22 months ago by elsmag10

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreadable
I got to series 6 and the discs after that wouldn't even read. Don't know who I can speak to about this. I want a refund. I could of brought it second hand and have it not working. Please help me with this
Published 1 month ago by Emma Cain


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great TV show and each episode offers something different, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Complete BBC Series 1-8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Got this during a lightning deal for 20 pounds and for what you get you really can't complain. It is the complete 8 seasons of hustle as shown on the BBC, and gives options of subtitles and some various DVD extras on some of the disks. Great TV show and will provide hours of entertainment. Highly Recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Iconic series boxed set, 27 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Complete BBC Series 1-8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
The entire eight seasons of this iconic BBC program HUSTLE was well written and acted
The boxed set contains 16 DVD's covering the complete 8 series with 6 episodes per series
With an added bonus of several behind the scenes mini documentaries, this boxed set is a must for fans of Hustle and those like me who missed some of the earlier episodes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feel good series, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Complete BBC Series 1-8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Modern day Robin Hood is what hustle is all about. Yes they are criminals but because the marks are such nasty characters and the gang does help those who have been cheated on by the marks it all seems ok. The characters interact well together with just enough comedy to keep the series light hearted. Well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A drama like no other, 18 Feb 2012
By 
B. Russell - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Complete BBC Series 1-8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
In Britan's time it has had some simply extrodinary drama's... and this is one of them! Hustle is cunning, thought provoking, fun, glamarous and at the top of it's game and now the series has reached its final end this is a boxset that I can't wait to have in my collection. For the last decade, we have been entertained and provoked by Hustle, its twisted and turned our brains to try and think things in a way we would have never before. Its imaganative and sly, and simply very enjoyable. For the main part Hustle is split in to two different sections; Series 1-4 and Series 5-8.

Series 1-4 was one of the best things ever to hit British TV and had the original, and the best, hustle crew consisting of Jaime Murray (Stacey), Mark Warren (Danny), Robert Glenister (Ash), Robert Vaughn (Albert) and Adrian Lester (Mickey). This crew where sly and cool and would con anyone deserving out of their money. They steal from the rich and then line there pockets with there only rule being - "you never cheat an honest man". Every episode including a new and elaborate con makes you twist your mind while you try and work out how there not doing out; or how there going to get out of scrapes. Excellent writing and excellent acting maked these an arc de triumph. However a quick note, Series 4 did suffer slightly due to the departure of Adrian Lester as Mickey.

Series 5-8 where always going to be in with a hard time after the departure of Danny and Stacie at the end of Series 4 but to be honest I dont think the programme decreased in popularity, intrest and class. Series 5 saw the return of Mickey and two new additions to the team (after they try to con Mickey and Ash themselves). The two new arrivals to the crew Emma (played by Kelly Adams) and Sean (played by Matt Di Angelo) bought a breath of fresh air and then the series just kept growing is strength and strength. I dont want to give too much away but at the end of Series 8 the programme really does end in style - as the old and new join together.

This programme really was an arc de triumph, and even now after its end Im sure the Hustle legacy will live on for many years to come and as soon as this boxset is released I would reccomend buying it straight away. Top class, it really is :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value!, 22 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. CSCollard (Chesterfield, Derbyshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Complete BBC Series 1-8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Very happy with this purchase - £18 for all 8 series!
Wow.The production values are impressive as are the plot / storylines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best British drama, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Complete BBC Series 1-8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Great cast good stories the box set was purchased because I did not find this untill series 4 I was nice to see how the stories devolped over the years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The whole Hustle, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Complete BBC Series 1-8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Thoroughly enjoyed all of the series as they were broadcast on tv. Now have the lot to watch again and again. Great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best., 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Complete BBC Series 1-8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Hustle is one of the best TV shows to have appeared out of Britain. It's funny, it's got the glamour and it has really great plots. The acting is superb and the chemistry between the Actors is great. Season 1-4 was undoubtedly the best and when Danny and Stacey left the show did suffer a little but it was still great.

I paid £30 back in November and this box set is definitely worth that amount because it's a fun and unique show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fantastic.., 7 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Complete BBC Series 1-8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
One of the best BBC tv series ever.. amazing writing by Tony Jordan, awesome cast led by Adrian Lester, with the great Robert Vaughn thrown in for even better measure..
The first three seasons are seriously awesome, but the series is slightly let down by season 4, Marc Warreb does an admiral job of keeping the team together, but it doesn't have the same flair..
However the return of Adrian Lester in season 5 and the replacements of Kelly Adams and Matt Di Angelo brings a freshness to the show and lifts it again to how it was, however I would have preffered Jaime Murray to have stayed on as well..
All in all a brilliant show and if you haven't seen it and want something that breaks the mold of crime tv show's this is a must..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Viewing, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Complete BBC Series 1-8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
This is the boxset we reach for when there's nothing on TV.
6 series and 12 DVD discs - each with up to three episodes on each (plus special extras)
That's 36 x 1 hour long episodes - just keep a little diary of the episodes you've seen otherwise you forget.
And all of them are incredibly well written and fun to watch.
Robert Glennister is just brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hustle - Complete BBC Series 1-8 [DVD] [2012]
Hustle - Complete BBC Series 1-8 [DVD] [2012] by Adrian Lester (DVD - 2012)
£26.33
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews