Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2012
This is an excellent little camera, and really good value for money.
It has a huge variety of settings as well as the option to manually adjust "film" speed, exposure, light level etc as well as having timed and multi-shot settings (and some special effects which are quite cool but probably not really that useful!).
If you're a photographic expert there are probably more things you'd want to have manual control over but for someone who wants a good everyday camera without spending silly money, I would definitely recommend this one.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Bought as a present for my son who is going back-packing and he's really pleased with it. He wanted something small and light but which takes good quality pictures easily and this fits the bill.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
It developed a fault where the SD card wouldn't stay in, luckily at 9 months after purchase, but if out of 1 year warranty it would have cost me over 50 quid to repair.

The landscape setting where you can do a 360 degree photo is as good as useless, v. poor quality.

The on off switch could be better, and the knob needs to be firmed up as it changes setting by itself.

On a positive note the indoor pictures are very good as you rarely need flash which is more than u can say for more expensive SLRs I have about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
This is a great little camera I have had mine for just over a year. It has some great features take great shots even in low light .i never use the manual settings just experiment with it you will love it. Mine is always in my pocket one of the reasons I bought it was the size even when I go out with my dslr camera I always take the Olympus .
The only down side is the gps eats the battery but this is easy to turn off. Buy it and have some fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
The camera had it's first 'outing' to the Channel Islands last week and we are very pleased with the quality of the pictures that we have. We have still so much to learn about the camera and it doesn't help that you don't get hard copy manuals anymore so it's not easy to refer to a PDF if you are away somewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
This is a really good camera for people who like to just take various photos, not professionals though. It has a lot of features to work with, and it is quite easy to use! Really good photo quality, and on-the-move capture mode. A great purchase!!
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
Still using it whilst on holiday. Having taken over 400 shots, have yet to see how they appear in print or on PC screen. Perhaps only complaint (or perhaps it is the user), the initial setting of the lens is 'wide angle' and not at 'normal'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Bought this as a gift for my husband who is delighted with it. Just returned from holiday and he is extremely pleased with the quality of the photographs and all the different settings available. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Camera is great only downside is that the mode selector is not very firm and camera can get "knocked out" of the required mode too easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
As it was expected. Good quality product, provided with a considerable zoom and a plus GPS and a nice design from Olympus for this camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)