Customer Reviews


682 Reviews
5 star:
 (423)
4 star:
 (103)
3 star:
 (51)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (73)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Song of Ice and Fire
Not a bad read and it flows well, but there is a lot of life left in this saga yet and this book won't provide any closure, you'll end up waiting on the next one.
Is it just me or is he trying to shock for the sake of shock sometimes, and not for the betterment of the storyline.
Published on 22 April 2012 by A. Bennett

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The action only starts at the end to keep you hooked
Disappointed with this book it meandered going nowhere and not addressing old cliff hangers and some characters disappeared all together. Then just when you are bored a few plot twists are thrown in that will of course make me buy the next book.
Published 13 months ago by Mark Kneen


‹ Previous | 146 47 4869 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too many characters and the book remains open ended with no conclusion. Battle against winter never happens., 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dance With Dragons: Part 2 After The Feast (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Books 1-3 are ok. Books 4-5 is more of the same. No conclusion. Two main battles against the winter and against the dragons never happen. A bit disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Such a shame that there is so little story in this book, 8 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dance With Dragons: Part 2 After The Feast (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
There is soooo many threads and characters that the story progresses so little in this book. With a lot of fill in (background story and in depth descriptions) that distract from what story line there is. With so many character being followed, each one gets so few pages written about them, with a lot of the main characters from the previous books, not mentioned at all, leaving them in limbo for the next book.

And why does the Kindle version of this book end at 87%. Yes that's right, the last 13% of the book is a list of the characters and families in the books, then a chapter from the next book. And when will the next book be published... doesn't say!

Sure, I enjoyed it, but can't help feeling cheated that there wasn't more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars how hard is it, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dance With Dragons: Part 2 After The Feast (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
as a fan of this series of books right from the start I am becoming very frustrated that we are now how many books in and no end is in sight rather the already massive cast seems to grow and grow, and please How Hard is it to call the books book 1 or book 8 instead of all the split part 1 part 2 ? As someone who started reading this series in hard back but am now reading on my kindle iv'e found iv'e managed to purchase the same book twice as its now so long between instalments I had forgotten where we were up to in the story! Other than that though still an enjoyable read but please George please GET ON WITH IT !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's the Paperback version!, 22 Mar 2012
I have been reading book 4 for a long while now as it is a bit slow. Now I'm ready for book 5 and it's out in paperback! I have just started and Dany and Tyrion are already much better than most of the last book. I also wanted to moan about all those people who obviously are not proper fans or they would have researched and understood that this is just a release of the hardback. Since when did you ever get a newly released book in paperback!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English paperback edition, just as shown, 19 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Second part of the fifth book of "Song of Ice and Fire", paperback edition, titled "A dance with dragons: after the feast". I preordered it with the first part and came in 4 days to Spain, so very happy and wishing to read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cliffhanger!!, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dance With Dragons: Part 2 After The Feast (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Omg! What a cliffhanger! I'm gagging for more! Come on Mr. Martin next book please! Such an awesome author keeps you guessing at every turn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keep up the good works I for one will keep buying, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mr. Martin does it again such a fantastic storyline. Mr Martin is the best in his genre bringing a slightly different context to fantasy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dance With Dragons: Part 2 After The Feast (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
This book continues where the others ended and leaves you in suspense and wanting to read more and more. Roll on the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good read, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dance With Dragons: Part 2 After The Feast (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the twist and turns of this book! It's still leaving me hanging and wanting more. Can't wait for the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite up to the standard of the earlier books, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dance With Dragons: Part 2 After The Feast (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
not quite up to the standard of earlier books.More a series of short stories,no overall direction to the plot, so no suspense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 146 47 4869 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews