Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great replacement for broken valve connectors
I have a decent Dunlop foot pump, it was however fitted with a really annoying contraption to connect to the tyre valve that ended up leaking more air than it put in. This connector was a little tricky to fit onto the existing hose because the diameter is larger than most footpump hoses. However if you put the hose of your pump into boiling water for a few seconds it is...
Published 15 months ago by RCG

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad!
release trigger is too long and catches on wheel trim causing it to release. would work better if tyre valve stuck through bigger hole.
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great replacement for broken valve connectors, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyre Inflation Valve Connectors - Tire valve tool air chuck - With Clip (Misc.)
I have a decent Dunlop foot pump, it was however fitted with a really annoying contraption to connect to the tyre valve that ended up leaking more air than it put in. This connector was a little tricky to fit onto the existing hose because the diameter is larger than most footpump hoses. However if you put the hose of your pump into boiling water for a few seconds it is the sufficiently flexible to stretch over this connector. Once fitted this works like a dream! Easy to fit onto the tyre valve and quick to remove once the desired pressure is reached with virtually no leakage. I am very impressed with the quality of this product, very solid, good engineering!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 24 Nov 2012
By 
M. Radmore - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyre Inflation Valve Connectors - Tire valve tool air chuck - With Clip (Misc.)
This one went to a friend , who has found it very easy to use and quick and easy to detach from tyre valve .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars replacement connector, 3 Nov 2012
By 
E. B. South - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyre Inflation Valve Connectors - Tire valve tool air chuck - With Clip (Misc.)
This metal tyre footpump connector is far superior to all the plastic one's on offer. Do not buy a plastic one. Buy this one. The design of it makes it much easier to fit it onto my motorcycle wheel valve. Works a dream on my car tyres as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sixe not specified, 15 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. A. Pearson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyre Inflation Valve Connectors - Tire valve tool air chuck - With Clip (Misc.)
An excellant bit of kit so far, feels very robust, connection is 1/4", would be nice to have 3/16 (4.75mm) connection available.
Arrived promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made, 7 Jun 2014
By 
DrMagical (Northumberland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyre Inflation Valve Connectors - Tire valve tool air chuck - With Clip (Misc.)
Very difficult to get any kind of seal on any of my tyre valves, cannot be bothered to return it as low cost item but would warn others not to buy. Shoddy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid..., 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyre Inflation Valve Connectors - Tire valve tool air chuck - With Clip (Misc.)
Used this to replace the chuck in my Michelin 12v tyre pump. You will need to sink the tube in hot water to ease fitting which can be a bit tricky. Nice and solid and fits the valve with ease. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well made substantial connector., 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyre Inflation Valve Connectors - Tire valve tool air chuck - With Clip (Misc.)
This is a very good connector and meets all my requirements but is sometimes a little difficult to attach to the tyre valve. You can see from the picture how close the locking lever is to the bottom of the connector which can cause problems when trying to attach to a short valve as it catches the tyre in some instances and makes it difficult operate this lever. You can fiddle your way around this but should you have to? Small design fault which shouldn't be there. other than that it is a very well made item which should last a lot longer than the previous plastic connector. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, with some reservation., 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyre Inflation Valve Connectors - Tire valve tool air chuck - With Clip (Misc.)
Needs care went attaching to the tyre valve otherwise it does not depress the centre pin of the valve and thus no air can flow into the tyre. Apart from this it works extremely well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad!, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyre Inflation Valve Connectors - Tire valve tool air chuck - With Clip (Misc.)
release trigger is too long and catches on wheel trim causing it to release. would work better if tyre valve stuck through bigger hole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tyre Valve connecter, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyre Inflation Valve Connectors - Tire valve tool air chuck - With Clip (Misc.)
Great much much better than the plastic ones put air in very little loss of air when you disconect valve connector so good. I got one for each pump i have and a spare one 1st Class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews