Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars clock fine, alarm setting button irritating
i bought this clock to replace a Coopers one that had died - i found the radio controlled time setting really useful & wanted that facility again. this TFA 60, 1500 MFS Radio Controlled Alarm clock sets itself nicely using the radio signal, is quite lightweight, clear readable face, reasonably loud alarm (not the loudest, sometimes if it has gone off while i am up and...
Published on 12 May 2012 by sloefoxes

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Alarm on/off button filmsy and switches off itself
The watch is accurate but the alarm on/off switch is of very poor quality. You switch it on and the alarm doesnt go off in the morning because off switche's poor connection under the sliding plastic button. I am returning to seller for full refund if no-cost exchange is not possible.
Published on 9 Dec 2012 by Erika Mun


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars clock fine, alarm setting button irritating, 12 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TFA 60.1500 MFS Radio Controlled Alarm Clock Silent
i bought this clock to replace a Coopers one that had died - i found the radio controlled time setting really useful & wanted that facility again. this TFA 60, 1500 MFS Radio Controlled Alarm clock sets itself nicely using the radio signal, is quite lightweight, clear readable face, reasonably loud alarm (not the loudest, sometimes if it has gone off while i am up and about, its taken me a while to hear it and respond). the only issue i have is the button for setting the alarm - instead of having something that looks like a protruding screw to twist to set the alarm, you have what looks like a broken button, with a very uneven surface, that you have to twist using the pad of a finger & its difficult to twist it very far without taking yr finger off and doing it again, so if you are moving the alarm for several hours, as i often am, this is a bore. also bent button surface feels very breakable, so i wonder how long this clock is going to last. at least it arrived, which the other one i ordered from Scotts of Stow still hasn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Alarm on/off button filmsy and switches off itself, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TFA 60.1500 MFS Radio Controlled Alarm Clock Silent
The watch is accurate but the alarm on/off switch is of very poor quality. You switch it on and the alarm doesnt go off in the morning because off switche's poor connection under the sliding plastic button. I am returning to seller for full refund if no-cost exchange is not possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect clock with accurate, radio-controlled time, 29 Sep 2012
By 
Helen (Felixstowe, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TFA 60.1500 MFS Radio Controlled Alarm Clock Silent
This is the absolutely ideal alarm clock. I wake up at the first "chirp" without any problems. It is almost silent in operation. The alarm adjustment knob is easy to use [see other reviews]
This analogue clock is much more simple to use than a digital clock in terms of alarm setting, especially if you have different getting up times.
Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TFA 60.1500 MFS Radio Controlled Alarm Clock Silent
Having spend a morning researching radio controlled alarm clocks, I finally came across this one. It arrived quickly and I was delighted to see it really did tick all the boxes. It is easy to read, easy to set - and the alarm starts off gently, gradually gettting louder. It certainly takes the panic out of waking up in the morning!
If I want to see the time in the middle of the night, I just press the bar at the top of the clock and it lights up the dial.
The little window on the dial even counts the seconds! The price is slightly more than some of the clocks I looked at - but it is well made and quite sturdy. Well worth the price. By far the best alarm clock I've bought!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ticks all the boxes, 27 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TFA 60.1500 MFS Radio Controlled Alarm Clock Silent
As always, spent a while looking at various clocks before purchasing one (I do this with everything I buy!).
Definately picked the right one, as it ticks all the boxes:
1. large clear face
2. Radio controlled for accurace time reading
3. Easy to set / turn off the alarm
4. Bright and clear light to read the clock during the night (without the need to pick it up for a closer look).

If you want a simple, easy to see, clear and accurate alarm clock - this is it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to read at night. perfect time keeping, 2 May 2014
By 
gerryg - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TFA 60.1500 MFS Radio Controlled Alarm Clock Silent
I don't recognise some of the grumbles here that mght have put me off. The alarm setting seems fairly robust to me. I wanted an easy to read alarm clock but it's quietly elegant too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relevant info, 27 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TFA 60.1500 MFS Radio Controlled Alarm Clock Silent
Would like to let potential customers know that radio-controlled clocks (like this one) work perfectly outside U.K. as well, at least on Portugal mainland center-west roughly coastal locations. You'll have to wait up to 4 hours, though, after powering-on, until the inaugural automatic time-set happens. Always keeps faultlessly accurate thereafter, including summer/winter time changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor product, 14 July 2013
By 
J. O'NEILL - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TFA 60.1500 MFS Radio Controlled Alarm Clock Silent
The clock was set up according to the instructions, but although the initial sequence worked it failed to start. It was replacing one which worked well until failing through very old age, so I know there was a good radio signal. This review replicates identically one already on the list, so obviously there is either a design, manufacturing, or quality control problem. It did arrive, however, in good time, and well-packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent company, clock easy to use and totally reliable, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TFA 60.1500 MFS Radio Controlled Alarm Clock Silent
Excellent delivery on time clock soon started and completed through radio control as did the alarm.I have previously had a similar clock not by this company and not through Amazon it was difficult to set the alarm and not reliable, that is why I chose this company and it has proved to be very reliable the alarm not difficult to set would definitely recommend this clock and this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than you would expect., 11 Jan 2014
By 
P. W. Biggs (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TFA 60.1500 MFS Radio Controlled Alarm Clock Silent
We've not had it long and I bought it as a present. It's a small light unit, but very neat and big enough for a bedside table.
I wanted a radio control one as it'll be one less clock to correct twice a year. No idea on the battery life yet, it must presumably use more to gather and process the radio signal. But at least when I do replace it I wont have to correct the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TFA 60.1500 MFS Radio Controlled Alarm Clock Silent
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews