Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nespresso - The Coffee For The Bell End Generation
I'm giving these five stars based solely on the fact that ordering them online means I never, ever have to go into a Nespresso shop again. Or Nespresso "boutique", as the over-dressed, dead-eyed staff insist on referring to it as - probably as part of some dreadful company policy, but still. Although if you've never been into a Nespreso, ahem, boutique, you should...
Published 2 months ago by Aloysius Jumbo

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Love the coffee but paid a lot more through Amazon. will order direct in the future
Published 5 months ago by Carol reeves


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 23 Oct. 2014
This review is from: 50 Nespresso Capsules Mixed Variety (Misc.)
Love the coffee but paid a lot more through Amazon. will order direct in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Purchase of Nespresso coffee capsules from a dealer through Amazon, 16 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr. Michael E. Bodiam (Scotland/Morayshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Nespresso Capsules Mixed Variety (Misc.)
Ordered because they were capsules that I used and normally bought from Nespresso I was silly in that I didn't analyse the price quoted but assumed they would be cheaper than from Nespresso. HOWEVER when they arrived I was at first pleased to see they were genuine but when I looked at the price I realised I had paid more that if I had ordered direct. -Goods could not be faulted but I can buy cheaper by far if I order by the hundred, with no postage charge - from the Nespresso Office. My check on the goods (hence my order) was thus disappointing but my fault for not looking closer at the price that was quoted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too expensive, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Nespresso Capsules Mixed Variety (Misc.)
Was buying these every month but then realised I was paying too much. I joint the nespresso club for free and now I can have 100 nespresso capsules a month for 29 pound. Plus they do an easy to order app on your iPhone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nespresso - The Coffee For The Bell End Generation, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Nespresso Capsules Mixed Variety (Misc.)
I'm giving these five stars based solely on the fact that ordering them online means I never, ever have to go into a Nespresso shop again. Or Nespresso "boutique", as the over-dressed, dead-eyed staff insist on referring to it as - probably as part of some dreadful company policy, but still. Although if you've never been into a Nespreso, ahem, boutique, you should at least once, just for the experience. You know how almost everyone who works in the Apple store is a colossal wanker? Well, the people who work in the Nespresso shop are the people who Apple deemed too wanky to employ. There's, like, this tasting bar at the back of the store, where skinny, perma tanned, lifelong housewives in jeans that cost more than my car, sip the tarry brew from pitifully tiny cups like it's the liquid secret of eternal youth (and they need it. All of them). "Hm, there's a hint of [something pretentious] in this,' they pronounce wretchedly, as the besuited staff member nods and simpers and congratulates them on their ability to, I don't know, stand and speak at the same time, or something. And you should see their faces when I have a go and give it, "Yes, I detect definite notes of Mellow Birds fused with the arse-end of a diesel engine in this."

It's apt they get George Clooney to prostitute himself to flog it, because drinking Nespresso is akin to watching one of his films: you think it's going to be a decent experience but pretty soon you're left with a bad taste in your mouth and you move onto something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 28 July 2014
By 
Stan Earl (Sutton,Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Nespresso Capsules Mixed Variety (Misc.)
Expensive compared with Nessproo direct
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is much cheaper on the Nespresso store itself. ..., 30 Nov. 2014
This review is from: 50 Nespresso Capsules Mixed Variety (Misc.)
This is much cheaper on the Nespresso store itself. RRP 29.99 hard to believe when Nespresso store is so much cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High quality but quite pricey, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Nespresso Capsules Mixed Variety (Misc.)
Without doubt, this is very clever marketing. Great packaging and labelling, and the coffee tastes great. However, not cheap. This is a good introduction to the Nespresso club! You might be able to get them more cheaply from Nespresso themselves, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For the coffee lovers out there, 23 Aug. 2014
This review is from: 50 Nespresso Capsules Mixed Variety (Misc.)
If you wanted to pick the right choice of Nespresso capsules, in terms of the 'flavour' - This mixed package are the ones to go for! At least you can choose between 5 different flavours on any given day. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch The Price ! 50 times 30p equals ?, 13 Jan. 2015
By 
Ant (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 50 Nespresso Capsules Mixed Variety (Misc.)
Great coffee. You can currently buy coffee pods from Nespresso at about 30p a pod (Jan 2015) so you should pay no more than around £15 for 50 capsules. If you pay much more than that you are being ripped off....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a bit bashed up!, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Nespresso Capsules Mixed Variety (Misc.)
Fast delivery great coffee as always. Giving 3 stars as pods were all bashed even though the cartons and other packaging were intact. Maybe they were seconds? Still worked in machine had to straighten the edges of a few. Otherwise great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

50 Nespresso Capsules Mixed Variety
£23.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews