Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars37
3.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 September 2012
the width of the red braces was ok but the length was too short for me [5ft 10 inches ] and the clips kept pulling off -shame really
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2012
Received the red braces in quick time in perfect order ha ha will go with my Superman t shirt and Goonies Sloth Mask in time for Halloween
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
It's cheap and so after a dozen or so uses the clips lose tenacity and spontaneous flick off .buy cheap,buy twice
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Seem OK. Good solid clips which don't keep pulling off like some other brands. This is a review of the product. I did not give five stars to the seller.

Update after less than 6 months

Both adjustment clips have broken, very flimsy construction. Elasticity has started to go, with tell tale signs of rippling along the edge of the straps.

Even at this price they are not worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Red braces that, funnily enough, hold up trousers and the like. They seem a little cheap in quality, but considering the price, that's as expected. They are however (on the single use I had for them) pretty sturdy and comfortable as far as braces go. They clip nice and securely too.

They're also pretty damn red.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
I bought these for my dad and they are really good. The clips grip like a rotweiller's jaws. No more do I have to re-clip dad's trousers in the street or the supermarket!! And he doesn't have to worry about his trousers falling down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
I know these are cheap but I'd have been better off throwing that money in the nearest canal. They utterly fell apart on the first occasion I used them. They are going straight in the bin, never to be seen again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
Bought these to go with 'Fancy Dress' outfit.
Great Price, advertised as extra wide, but did not feel/look as though they were!

Wore them regardless, to complete the look of Sloth (The Goonies)!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
The red braces turned up very quickly after i ordered them which was good but i've worn them once and two of the clips broke off after only a few hours wear which is a shame because the colour was perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Good for purpose, nice colour but wanted wider braces, but the description and picture suggested they were wide - but they ain't! But I'll keep them to save me from public embarrassment!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)