Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars31
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2012
Why then, have I given it four stars?

Well, from what seems like hundreds of Culture Club hits/best of compilations, this version includes nearly all of Culture Clubs Hits, rare B Sides, choice album tracks and a few remixes and all for £5!

There are a few singles missing (Your kisses are charity, Cold shoulder/Starman etc) but to make up for this, the glorious Man shake and Colour by Numbers are included. There are even a couple of tracks that I don't recognise! Strangely, a remix of Generations of Love is also included?

If you want to purchase an overview (with a few rare gems on it) of one of the greatest 80s bands, then this compilation could just be what you are looking for.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
the 2 cds set contains most of the essential songs defining the culture club and boy george except one of the best recording by boy george " the crying game" . what a shame that they omitted this amazing track.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Very good quality, excellent price and reliable delivery. I always buy from this supplier with total confidence. I play this cd alot and always enjoy it full of all the hits. Give it a try if your into boy bands I recommend it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
great cd and great condition as described and wonderful memories came flooding back with this cd all was well with delivery and condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2012
Excellent C D of all the classic Culture Club songs. A good mix and more. Good one to have for a dance around the house.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Really love this cd it takes me back to when I was a teenager! Lol thanx son for buying it for Xmas for me nice one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
Brilliant nostalgic addition to my Golden Oldies disco collection. Excellent quality and value. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
Great value CD. Brings back memory. If you like a little bit of nostalgia this will take you back to nicer times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2012
This is by far the best Culture Club compilation by a mile ~ most of the hits are here and stand out album tracks, i would have liked to have seen "Heaven's Children" here - but none the less...this is awesome 80's in your face...This will be in my cd player for years to come.....love it, buy it...you will too!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
SAW BOY GEORGE ON TV AND ORDERED THIS DID'NT REALISE IT WAS A DOUBLE CD EVEN BETTER VALUE GREAT HEARING ALL THE OLD SONGS AGAIN QUICK DELIVERY
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)