Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
Feel's like your heart's been on a journey just listening to this. Such a distinctive voice, but not repetitive - each track has something different to say. Really pleased I found Mr McMorrow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great album, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
A great album and I totally agree with other reviewers who liken this to Bon Iver/Fleet Foxes , if you like either of these artists you can be assured you'll like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top album., 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent album. A real star. Can't wait for new album to be released . Really good chill out music. Top buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top album, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
This has to be one of my favourite albums of recent times, on a par with Bon Iver. Get lost in emotions you had forgotten, or tucked away for protection. New album release due in January '14.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely stunning, 22 Oct 2013
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
First ive heard of Mcmorrow and ive been completely blown away. Top album and will definately listen to more of his material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful singer/songwriter, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
Brilliant album! I would highly suggest anyone who loves folk, singer/songwriter tunes to purchase this album. I hope to hear more from James in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a refreshing new artist. Just demands listening time and time again. Get the extra tracks version. Real treat for the ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I will never get bored of this album! I can't impress enough,,, just buy it and listen! It's so mellow and simply wonderful. One of my best music purchases of all times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rather good album, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
If you've heard James Vincent McMorrow's haunting version of 'Higher Love' by Steve Winwood and loved it as much as I, then you're in for a treat as this album is full of similar soft and somewhat chilling folk music that provides you with a comforting feeling, despite the sombre nature of some of the tracks. It's like looking out at a raging sea, whilst sheltering from the rain in a warm coastal cottage, in my opinion.

The entire album has a unique feel to it, a mix of folk music, mythical stories and McMorrow's soft and quiet tones breed different emotions throughout the course of the album. Before gently venturing into similar genre's, I'd contented in being averse to folk music for a long time up until I'd discovered Seth Lakeman, Ben Howard and such. It has undoubtedly left me ignorant to great artists like James Vincent McMorrow, so thank you Mr McMorrow for opening my eyes to the wonders of this kind of music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautifull album, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
I'm so pleased to have found this album. Haven't stopped playing it since I downloaded it.
I recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews