Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars you won't regret buying this!, 30 Aug. 2011
By 
I absolutely love this album, haven't found anything like it for a long while, loved it from the first listen and still loving it, its been taking up a lot of my listening time! Tried Bon Iver after reading reviews comparing JVM to him and it was good, but 'early in the morning' is far better, much more distinct and absorbing, not just background music.....in my opinion.
Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
Feel's like your heart's been on a journey just listening to this. Such a distinctive voice, but not repetitive - each track has something different to say. Really pleased I found Mr McMorrow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great album, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
A great album and I totally agree with other reviewers who liken this to Bon Iver/Fleet Foxes , if you like either of these artists you can be assured you'll like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top album, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
This has to be one of my favourite albums of recent times, on a par with Bon Iver. Get lost in emotions you had forgotten, or tucked away for protection. New album release due in January '14.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely stunning, 22 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
First ive heard of Mcmorrow and ive been completely blown away. Top album and will definately listen to more of his material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful singer/songwriter, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
Brilliant album! I would highly suggest anyone who loves folk, singer/songwriter tunes to purchase this album. I hope to hear more from James in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rather good album, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
If you've heard James Vincent McMorrow's haunting version of 'Higher Love' by Steve Winwood and loved it as much as I, then you're in for a treat as this album is full of similar soft and somewhat chilling folk music that provides you with a comforting feeling, despite the sombre nature of some of the tracks. It's like looking out at a raging sea, whilst sheltering from the rain in a warm coastal cottage, in my opinion.

The entire album has a unique feel to it, a mix of folk music, mythical stories and McMorrow's soft and quiet tones breed different emotions throughout the course of the album. Before gently venturing into similar genre's, I'd contented in being averse to folk music for a long time up until I'd discovered Seth Lakeman, Ben Howard and such. It has undoubtedly left me ignorant to great artists like James Vincent McMorrow, so thank you Mr McMorrow for opening my eyes to the wonders of this kind of music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautifull album, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
I'm so pleased to have found this album. Haven't stopped playing it since I downloaded it.
I recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 30 May 2013
By 
C. F. Hauxwell "kingcrimson" (thornaby-on-tees) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
this guy has it all just listen to him and you'll soon be a fan , has a sound very much like joshua james
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars relax and unwind, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early in the Morning (Amazon Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
Bought this on a whim so glad I did .Got into it on the first place. An emotional album with a awesome voice sometimes I think he sounds a bit like Jeff Buckley which is the biggest compliment I could give. If you like Ray Lamontagne or Scott Matthews you will probably love this. Give it ago you won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews