Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Book of Royal Useless Information
Do you remember a book many years ago called '1066 And All That'? Irreverent and funny but all based on fact. Well, this is irreverent, totally factual and written in an easily digestible way. Some of it is laugh-aloud ridiculous. It should be on everyone's coffee table or hanging in the toilet. It's the perfect present to give to practically anyone of any age. And you...
Published on 1 Feb. 2012 by Alexander

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unfortunately littered with lies
This book is littered with inaccurate information and outright lies. Had to ask for a refund. Avoid at all cost.
Published on 10 Mar. 2013 by AMS546


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Book of Royal Useless Information, 1 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Do you remember a book many years ago called '1066 And All That'? Irreverent and funny but all based on fact. Well, this is irreverent, totally factual and written in an easily digestible way. Some of it is laugh-aloud ridiculous. It should be on everyone's coffee table or hanging in the toilet. It's the perfect present to give to practically anyone of any age. And you can browse anywhere within it and pick up incredibly useless but fascinating facts about anything connected with the Royals - and much else - since 1066.
It'll please little Johnny and Grandma Edna. And it will last for ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unfortunately littered with lies, 10 Mar. 2013
By 
This review is from: The Book of Royal Useless Information: A Funny and Irreverent Look at The British Royal Family Past and Present (Kindle Edition)
This book is littered with inaccurate information and outright lies. Had to ask for a refund. Avoid at all cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too in depth, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Royal Useless Information: A Funny and Irreverent Look at The British Royal Family Past and Present (Kindle Edition)
The recent monarchy was very interesting but when you discover they go to many era's that were brutal it loses the
interest. Unless you wish to study the Plantagent and other earlier monarchies then it is really boring, not to many the torture very explicit and not conducive to a good sleep. I deleted the book after reading these chapters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book of royal useless information, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Royal Useless Information: A Funny and Irreverent Look at The British Royal Family Past and Present (Kindle Edition)
A bit of a fun read, not all the facts are completely accurate, would not recommend this for the serious student of the Royals and their history
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great fun read, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book will make you chuckle and gives a great insight to sometimes wierd world of the Royals.Will make a great present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Riddled with errors, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
R. Mills "Ron Mills" (Leeds, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Book of Royal Useless Information: A Funny and Irreverent Look at The British Royal Family Past and Present (Kindle Edition)
This book was great fun to read; I really enjoyed it, but as a historian I was taken aback by the sheer volume of inaccuracies - not just one or two, but many. Some are so obvious that a schoolboy (or girl) would spot them. Read it for pleasure, but not to increase your historical knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars An historical traversty, 8 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Royal Useless Information: A Funny and Irreverent Look at The British Royal Family Past and Present (Kindle Edition)
I found the opening chapters quite interesting and sometimes amusing, but when I began to read statements that were totally wrong and misleading I was horrified. I did not expect it to be a work of scholarship, but I did expect as much accuracy as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good book, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Royal Useless Information: A Funny and Irreverent Look at The British Royal Family Past and Present (Kindle Edition)
Full of tremendously interesting facts about Royalty and some quite risque, and although i have read a lot on this subject, there were facts that I hadn't heard about before I was really sorry when I finished this book, it was well written and easy to understand and well researched thanks to whoever wrote it:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very informative, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Royal Useless Information: A Funny and Irreverent Look at The British Royal Family Past and Present (Kindle Edition)
The information about today's royal family was less interesting, but the historical information was brilliant. Easy to read and follow, a thorough history of England's monarchy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book of Royal Useless Information, 23 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as part of a gift for my husband who found it most informative and very amusing.
I would certainly recommend it to anyone at all interested in Royalty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews