Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
Amazing quality .... I loved

See Blond Era in HD I'm speechless

The songs are great and the show is perfect
Published 6 months ago by Gleidson Oliveira

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pointless offering this for sale in the UK
I've been looking forward to this being released on Blu-ray for many years. It finally comes out in the USA - and for unknown reasons it is region A locked, the film is 21 years old, so what's the point of limiting the audience and limiting sales to region A? The majority of people in the UK don't have multi-region BD players, so this is a waste of time. I'm giving this...
Published on 10 July 2012 by MV


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pointless offering this for sale in the UK, 10 July 2012
This review is from: Madonna: Truth Or Dare [1991] [US Import] [Blu-ray] [Region A] (Blu-ray)
I've been looking forward to this being released on Blu-ray for many years. It finally comes out in the USA - and for unknown reasons it is region A locked, the film is 21 years old, so what's the point of limiting the audience and limiting sales to region A? The majority of people in the UK don't have multi-region BD players, so this is a waste of time. I'm giving this particular import 1 star in protest against it not being released in the UK, and not being playable in the UK. If and when the UK gets a Blu-ray release of its own - then I will certainly give that release 5 stars - providing the picture and sound quality is of a high standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madonna: Truth Or Dare [1991] [US Import] [Blu-ray] [Region A] (Blu-ray)
Amazing quality .... I loved

See Blond Era in HD I'm speechless

The songs are great and the show is perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing But..., 24 April 2013
By 
Della Ragione Antonino "tonixx28" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madonna: Truth Or Dare [1991] [US Import] [Blu-ray] [Region A] (Blu-ray)
I Was Soooo Excited To See This Finally In HQ But, Unfortunately, I'Ve Found Out That This (Import) Version Is NOT Playable In EUROPE/ITALY! :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE..region A will not play on european players, 7 Jun 2012
This review is from: Madonna: Truth Or Dare [1991] [US Import] [Blu-ray] [Region A] (Blu-ray)
I'm marking this a star down purely based on the fact I can't play this great rockumentary :( I rushed purchased this thinking because I'd bought a few import blu rays that played fine..all blu rays from the US were going to be ok too..WRONG!! This is region A.so will not play on european players! I got poltergeist 2 and Halloween 2 imports and they played fine,but closer inspection on the back cover revealed these were infact region A B and C! Make sure u either have a multi region player or the disc is a,b & c playable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars US only release?, 21 Feb 2012
This review is from: Madonna: Truth Or Dare [1991] [US Import] [Blu-ray] [Region A] (Blu-ray)
Very excited to see this classic concert documentary finally being released in HD! Sadly it seems like it is only being released in the US. Grrrr! Maybe there is hope that it will be a region free disc? With Madonna touring this year, it would make sense to release the DVD all over the world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars didn't arrive yet, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madonna: Truth Or Dare [1991] [US Import] [Blu-ray] [Region A] (Blu-ray)
the blu-ray didn't arrive yet im waiting when are going to arrive to my home ? i want it now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be Warned, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madonna: Truth Or Dare [1991] [US Import] [Blu-ray] [Region A] (Blu-ray)
I have a multi-region player that can play almost ANYTHING, but sadly this is Region A locked and WILL NOT play on a European player. A real shame. Any chance of a UK release anytime soon??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If the Blu Ray region A worked it would rock, 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madonna: Truth Or Dare [1991] [US Import] [Blu-ray] [Region A] (Blu-ray)
It's the "rockumentary" to top all of them and it was filmed during the height of Madonna's career (prior to radio stations claiming she is no longer in their demographic aka Ageism)Truth or Dare proved provocative and daring a the time, it is still a great watch and shows Madonna at her worst yet best.

Buy it if it works, region A doesn't for me on my multi-ish region blu Ray player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Madonna: Truth Or Dare  [1991] [US Import] [Blu-ray] [Region A]
5.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews