Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars57
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2013
I like this book because it covers maths in a clear and concise way. Starts by assuming you know nothing and gradually gives you all you ever wanted to know about the subject. A good book to dip into when you have a spare moment. I am reading it at a key concept a day so I am going to get real value for money out of it!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
Excellent tour of mathematics from the ancient Greeks to the present day. Good illustrations to support the theory. Recommended for A level further maths, undergraduate maths, science and engineering students.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
I enjoyed this book having had an interest in maths for many years.
Just enough content on each topic to refresh my knowledge and prompt me to further research where necessary.
Very good value for money, a sequel would very welcome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
it is a little over my head; but i shall persevere
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
All the theories and explanations in a nutshell. I now realise what I have forgotten or never learnt. Great book for grandparents helping with homework and studies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
This is a very good aide memoire particularly for students who have come back to maths, however, much of it is for those who have a good grounding in the subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
A good intro to many mathmatical concepts. Not all will intest you of course but for the ones that do it is a great start for further investigation. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
Anyone who has problems with mathematics should read this. I am quite sure that he or she will find that it opens up doors that hitherto were closed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
A great way to view a top-level summary of important concepts in Maths. Clearly written and well laid out. A very useful book for reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
Looking to study higher maths soon, needed a refresher, this book has done the job beautifully, easy to understand and well laid out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)