Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super
Our daughter asked for this for her birthday as she does a lot of patchwork and the little iron saves her getting the large one out and is used mostly to iron seams. she loves it
Published 13 months ago by John Stuart

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hopeful but disappointed
Iron arrived in good condition, in use the temperature control is good but the steam function has been less than satisfactory. Plug of water chamber can fall out when the iron is on its heel thus flooding the work table, the iron does not move smoothly forward and back over the project as a truly non-stick surface should, when iron is on its heel the cord has a tendency...
Published 7 months ago by Hobbs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hopeful but disappointed, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prym Steam Iron Mini (Kitchen & Home)
Iron arrived in good condition, in use the temperature control is good but the steam function has been less than satisfactory. Plug of water chamber can fall out when the iron is on its heel thus flooding the work table, the iron does not move smoothly forward and back over the project as a truly non-stick surface should, when iron is on its heel the cord has a tendency to tilt the iron over on to its side potentially dangerous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prym Steam Iron Mini (Kitchen & Home)
Our daughter asked for this for her birthday as she does a lot of patchwork and the little iron saves her getting the large one out and is used mostly to iron seams. she loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars petite and powerful, 21 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Prym Steam Iron Mini (Kitchen & Home)
Do not be fooled by size this petite, even cute little iron is fab. Great to leave out. I bought this because as a new sewer I did not like hauling out my now what seems huge iron to iron my seams etc. This gives great results on both dry and steam functions. Glad I bought this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini iron, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prym Steam Iron Mini (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived on time great little addition to my sewing tools
Especially useful at quilting classes for ensuring flat seems very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really handy, 9 Jun. 2014
By 
C. M. Bachini (Berkshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prym Steam Iron Mini (Kitchen & Home)
I have used this a great deal for pressing small pieces of patchwork. I have not used the steam yet, but will do so in the near future. I have found it presses really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little piece of kit., 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prym Steam Iron Mini (Kitchen & Home)
I use this for pressing seams during dressmaking. Heats up quickly and evenly, including at the edges of the hot plate, and heats up to a hot temperature. Small, comfortable to grip.

I do not use the steam, so cannot comment on that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy little iron, 13 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Prym Steam Iron Mini (Kitchen & Home)
Good little irom. Gets the job done and is ideal on craft projects. It dosent hold much water for steaming, but I don't use it much as the little iron gives off a lot of heat. It arrived quickly in the post and well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little iron, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prym Steam Iron Mini (Kitchen & Home)
Love this iron it is small but has a heart like a lion will tackle most things even a T.Shirt of mine which I did to test it and it worked very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is a super iron with all the settings of a family size, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prym Steam Iron Mini (Kitchen & Home)
My new mini iron used for quilting and will be taken on holiday. Don't let the small size fool you, this is a super iron with all the settings of a family size iron
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 22 Oct. 2014
By 
G. Burrell "Gillybee" (Southend-on-Sea, Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prym Steam Iron Mini (Kitchen & Home)
Useless ! Doesn't heat up nearly hot enough and the steam is useless and as other s say , the cord unbalances it when stood on its end 😟 Don't bother !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Prym Steam Iron Mini
£26.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews