Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Consume responsibly!, 1 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good size of book, although quite heavy to hold. Fabulous pictures, especially as the recipient had been to the very spot in some photos! Nice to see some of the bottle shapes and an excellent idea to have one page per wine. Plenty of interesting facts and background stories. Don't usually buy "...Before You Die" titles, however this book makes up for it by being attractive and informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I hope I live long enough, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If I try one a week I am in with a fighting chance! Buy this if you are still young, or if you are as old as me, start drinking heavily!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now I'm glad to write a review of this item, 22 July 2014
Now I'm glad to write a review of this item, because it was no small article!! Of a fair size, & over 1000 pages, it was like two house bricks arriving side by side!! Yet whoever packed it did a fantastic job, ensuring it was as solid as could be, and ensuring that there was no tearing at the corners on such a heavyweight parcel. It smelt a little musty (probably had been stored away somewhere) but was a steal for such a second-hand book that was in first class condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars must try............, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought as a gift so maybe he was only being polite but he said it was excellent , well written and interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice book, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book and also good value. The amount of comprehensive information makes it a great read. Great for enthusiasts and newbies alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing pictures and clear, simple yet comprehensive details about the wines, the things you'd want to know to try them. Like that the price range is given too, with wines for every budget and taste. I bought this as a gift and am delighted with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a gift, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brought htis for a collegues retirement, he was impressed with the way the book dedicated whole pages to each wine, easy to understand and very interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wine Heaven, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great book which I refer to often for new wines to try as well as to buy for the wine tasting events that I hold for friends . I like the bottle label pictures too as I am often tempted by those as much as the description of the wine .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1001 wines to try before you die, 16 Jan 2012
Brilliant, very informative. Bought my Husband for Christmas, he was thrilled. Now we've no excuse for having a bad bottle of wine ever. Buying one now for a friends birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A novel gift, 25 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a birthday gift so haven't had the pleasure to read it through myself. However on a quick flick through, it seemed full of ideas for new wines to try and others that everyone have probably imbibed at some point. I hope that someone may buy it for me in the future so that I can get the opportunity to try all of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

1001 Wines: You Must Try Before You Die 2011
3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews