Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannon camera
This camera is brilliant and was a great deal. It is just the right size and weight for me and the viewer is a good size. The photos are of a very good quality. I am loking forward to taking some photos of birds in the bird sanctuary where I often walk my dog. I am just excited to be able to pop it in my bag and be ready when out to 'snap' interesting/unusual sights.
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decided to send it back
I bought this to take on holiday last year as a replacement point and shoot for my recently water damaged Ixus 220HS. Although it was a very stylish, well made and took great outdoor shots it's low light capabilities were lacking! For good definition indoor shots you really need an Ixus HS model. The high sensitivity sensor really does make a lot of difference...
Published 15 months ago by Dave Whitwham


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannon camera, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Blue (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
This camera is brilliant and was a great deal. It is just the right size and weight for me and the viewer is a good size. The photos are of a very good quality. I am loking forward to taking some photos of birds in the bird sanctuary where I often walk my dog. I am just excited to be able to pop it in my bag and be ready when out to 'snap' interesting/unusual sights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great camera at good value, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Blue (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
IT's small compact takes great photos, with plenty of function possibilities. It was very good value and arrived quickly. I'm happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NEW CAMERA, 26 Sep 2012
By 
Mrs. D. Bentley "Di Bentley (good gran)" (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Blue (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
Took my new purchase on holiday to Croatia and found it easy to use and handle. Quality of pictures was excellent when printed.
Only downside was no viewfinder for taking pics in bright sunshine, so found I was looking at an image of myself most of the time rather than looking at the subject being taken.
Still good value for money though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decided to send it back, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Blue (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
I bought this to take on holiday last year as a replacement point and shoot for my recently water damaged Ixus 220HS. Although it was a very stylish, well made and took great outdoor shots it's low light capabilities were lacking! For good definition indoor shots you really need an Ixus HS model. The high sensitivity sensor really does make a lot of difference. Absolutely nothing wrong with the camera I just wanted better low light performance.
Returned it to Amazon with absolutely no problem and received a full refund within days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My canon camera, 13 Nov 2012
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Blue (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
Really enjoying my new camera, excellent clear pictures using the zoom even wild life very distinct. Very easy to use and to down load onto my laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RICHARD .A.CURREY, 15 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Blue (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
WHAT A FANTASTIC LITTLE CAMERA THIS IS! 6months ago i bought a bridge camera for around 230,it's o.k but big and bulky.I might aswell not of bothered because the photos with this little beauty are brilliant. I would recommend you buy a hardcase to protect it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a picture., 3 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Blue (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
Hi, bought this camera and used it at a 50th to get used to it. I wanted to be able to use it on our hols, had no trouble at all, simple and easy to use. Very pleased with all aspects of taking the pictures and seeing the results on camera, and they looked even better on my lap top. Would certainly recomend this cannon camera to one and all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars canon powershot A4000 is digital camera, 27 Aug 2012
By 
Anthony Cory (suffolk,england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Blue (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
This is a powerful little camera, does all it says it does on the label and small enough to carry in your pocket.

Its only a shame that i DID NOT GET THE FREE CAMERA CASE AND FREE DELIVERY that had been part of the promotion..To all future purchasers of this product , check that you get what was offered on the Amazon site .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent camera., 6 Dec 2012
By 
M. R. Haynes (Salisbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Blue (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
Takes a good picture and is very compact.
Not brilliant in low light without flash even with "low light" setting.
Controls take some getting used to; it's not intuitive how to get to the scene settings.
Lovely big screen.
Good value (at 90).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dream camera, 15 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Blue (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
once you have past all the rigmarole of loading and reading the dvd that comes with the camera it is very easy to use. i have not tried out the video facility yet but it looks quite straightforward, i look forward to taking lots of good quality photos when i next go on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews