Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money
I have bought this camera as a replacement for my Canon A640.
Pros:
Photo quality is very good and it's simple to use. Comparing photos from A4000 and G10 which is much more expensive it's hard to tell the difference - maybe if you're an expert, but clearly not an average user.

Cons:
Battery life - lasts for 1-2 days when you use camera on...
Published 22 months ago by Mark

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
Very disappointed with this camera, very "noisy" images in anything other than bright sunlight, indoors using the flash is even worse, I have a five year old olympus SP550uz which performs far better than this, I only paid half the RRP and thought I was getting a bargain, perhaps there is a good reason for the price reduction, camera returned for a Fujifilm Finepix...
Published 17 months ago by S. A. Goodwin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Canon camera, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Silver (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
Loved it. Took great pictures.
Great 32x zoom facility.
But it has a design fault.
Put it in your pocket, and it, invariably turns itself on.
Lens jams and it shuts down.
On my second day on holiday, the lens jammed shut.
Never to open again.
Took it to a photography shop.
Said it would cost more to repair than replace.
Then the lens cover fell apart in my hands. All broken :(
Had to buy a cheaper Canon A2300 abroad :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice camera worth it, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Silver (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
It's easy and fun to use with no hidden complications great buy with many years usage and takes sharp pics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good product, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Silver (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
Really good product in this category of digital cameras.

Good display screen and easy to handle and easy to access time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for your pocket or handbag, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Silver (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
I love photography but don't always want to carry my Digital SLR and gear around so opted
for this to ensure I always have a camera with me to catch those unexpected shots. With 16 megal pixels
and various functions it is quite a versatile little camera. However, it is a very small camera and handling
it can be a bit fiddly but overall, value for mone and good snaps make it a handy accessory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great started camera, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Silver (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
I brought this because we were on a big trip and as I am not into photography I wanted a started camera. This camera is very capable of delivering a great photo. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Small and compact., 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Silver (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
Very neat little camera with a large amount of auto choices. For someone who wants a handy point and click, this is ideal, but the quality is surprisingly good all round. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, lightweight, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Silver (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
Bought this to replace an ageing ixus60. This is larger, about the same weight, does better pictures and has more toys but is still easy enough to use. So overall please with performance. Loses 1 star because it does not feel as robust as the ixus 60 and it is more power hungry, so needs recharging more frequently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good camera, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Silver (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
Good product at very reasonable prize,easy to use. I love it. I will definitely recommend it to other guys. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super little camera., 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Silver (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
Great features. Easy to use. Very clear pictures. Nice and compact so easily fits in your pocket. Would recommend. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canon Powershot A4000, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A4000 IS Digital Camera - Silver (16.0 MP, 8x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD (Electronics)
Love This little camera its the right size it fits in your pocket handy for nights out But also ideal for Holidays no cumbersome changing of lenses its 16 mega pixel and the quality is exellent thoroughly recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews