Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ingredient Correction
The ingredient list isn't quite right on Amazon. The non organic version of the sauce uses Salt(not sea salt)and it also contains distilled alcohol(from sugar cane)which isn't noted in the ingredient list.

It tastes really nice and is gluten free which is what I was looking for and certainly has less rubbishy ingredients than any of the usual wheat containing...
Published 20 months ago by J. T. Staunton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny Taste
I purchased this Soy Sauce as my son has coeliac. It is quite hard to buy in a supermarket. The taste is not great but doable.
Published 15 months ago by Lynn Howell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ingredient Correction, 28 Aug. 2013
By 
J. T. Staunton (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanchi Tamari Soy Sauce 300 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
The ingredient list isn't quite right on Amazon. The non organic version of the sauce uses Salt(not sea salt)and it also contains distilled alcohol(from sugar cane)which isn't noted in the ingredient list.

It tastes really nice and is gluten free which is what I was looking for and certainly has less rubbishy ingredients than any of the usual wheat containing soya sauces found in the supermarket.

I'm happy with taste and the price, its at least 50% cheaper than in Irish supermarkets(when you are lucky enough to find it)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanchi Tamari Soy Sauce 300 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
These are really expensive in the shops and it is nice to be able to buy on line at a decent price. They are twice the size of the ones they sell in the shops too. Will be buying again when I run out. Would definitely recommend to anyone who has a problem with eating gluten and anyone else for that matter as it tastes great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soy Sauce, 1 April 2013
By 
PETER (LONDON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanchi Tamari Soy Sauce 300 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I decided to have a look at the ingredients of a supermarket soy sauce and surprised to find that one of the ingredients in soy sauce was soy sauce! Having read somewhere that tamari soy sauce was supposed to be a proper soy sauce (i.e. not made out off other soy soace, but soy beans!) matured over many months, I decided to give these a try.

They did not dissapoint, while being far from a soy sauce expert, these are a lot more flavourful than the soy sauce I have been having so far. I find that I am using less of it, and that adding only a few shakes does add a lot of flavour to a dish. I have even been using this as a replacement for salt in some western dishes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haute Cuisine, 26 July 2012
By 
This review is from: Sanchi Tamari Soy Sauce 300 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
This soy sauce has to be the zenith of taste in the soy sauce world. It is subtle yet full bodied. Gluten free and very suitable for coeliacs and vegans being free of any preservatives or caramel.

An authentically traditional Japanese taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny Taste, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanchi Tamari Soy Sauce 300 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I purchased this Soy Sauce as my son has coeliac. It is quite hard to buy in a supermarket. The taste is not great but doable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars soy sauce, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanchi Tamari Soy Sauce 300 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Arrived on time, huge box for 3 small bottles of product, I think some thought needs to go into how the goods are packaged for future deliveries, be more tree friendly.
Product itself is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Successful outcome, 10 Oct. 2013
By 
M. A. Ward (Cambridge England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanchi Tamari Soy Sauce 300 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
We bought it as no shops seem to stock gluten free soy sauce now. It was much the same as the Tamari I used to use. Bought 2 packs to save postage and gave my son two (wheat intolerance)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good taste and very suitable from celiacs, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanchi Tamari Soy Sauce 300 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Lovely taste, gluten free and very suitable for our celiac neice and grandson. Useful for all recipes which require gluten free soy sauce.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am addicted, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanchi Tamari Soy Sauce 300 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
this soy sauce is absolutely delicious in stir fries, rice dishes or noodles. I love it so tasty and good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Product delivered not the product shown, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanchi Tamari Soy Sauce 300 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
It still is soy sauce and gluten free. So it's what I had wanted. Just be aware if you were looking for the specific product that you used to buy in supermarket this is different from the product photo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sanchi  Tamari Soy Sauce 300 ml (Pack of 3)
£14.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews