Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, super-fine filter
This seems to be a medium-sized green Agatha's Bester permanent filter. The infuser is 75mm deep and has a diameter of approximately 61mm just below the rim, perfect for most mugs and many smaller teapots, compared with the 100mm by 70mm of Permanent Tea Filter for teapots which is their version for larger teapots or big mugs. This infuser is made in Germany, is...
Published on 5 Sep 2012 by OTT

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars good quality but......,
The tea infuser is described as 'fitting all mugs' but this is absolutely untrue.I use a large mug and the infuser isn't wide enough to rest on the top[even at the side],thus falling through.With most large mugs being tallish I also find the tea infuser is not deep enough,so if you're thinking about purchasing, keep this in mind.Nothing wrong with the quality though.Would...
Published 8 months ago by stevo


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, super-fine filter, 5 Sep 2012
This review is from: Tea Infuser (Kitchen & Home)
This seems to be a medium-sized green Agatha's Bester permanent filter. The infuser is 75mm deep and has a diameter of approximately 61mm just below the rim, perfect for most mugs and many smaller teapots, compared with the 100mm by 70mm of Permanent Tea Filter for teapots which is their version for larger teapots or big mugs. This infuser is made in Germany, is dishwashable, and has a super-fine mesh. Functionally identical products include One-Cup tea infuser and Permanent Tea Filter / Infuser - Cups / Small Pots.

The plastic lid is useful as a place to put down the infuser when it contains wet leaves, keeping things tidy and ready for re-infusing. I use this filter for steeping loose-leaf tea in a mug, but the filter is also fine enough for medium-ground coffee.

Edit: this is still going strong after many, many infusions and quite a few trips through the dishwasher. The dishwasher does a great job of removing tea stains that build up over time on the mesh. For the filter to keep working at its best, before adding fresh tea leaves, first empty out the used leaves and quickly rinse off any small bits remaining under the tap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job., 3 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Infuser (Kitchen & Home)
After doing a lot of research on "infusers," and eventually getting put off by the "ball," "clasp," like efforts, I stumbled across these.

Have to say that I used to be an avid loose tea lover but, these days, the whole thing about using a pot for one became less appealing and I strayed into teabags, largely through laziness, to be honest.

However, I've visited several sites which praise the superior taste etc. of loose tea, so decided to give it a go and bought 2 of these infusers, one for home and one for work.

They arrived very, very, promptly and I put them to use straight away and have to say that I'm now an avid fan..

These are designed to let the tea expand in the basket, which overcomes some of the disadvantages of the "ball," type infusers.

My first cup of Green Tea was a revelation, I couldn't believe the difference in the taste to the stuff I normally buy in tea bags.
When it's all done, a couple of quick taps into the bin and a swill under the tap and it's ready for the next brew.

Suffice it to say that I'm not planning to go back to tea bags and may well buy one of those "collapsible," baskets, as advertised on here, which I can take anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 28 May 2013
By 
Rooster (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Infuser (Kitchen & Home)
This product works really well with all the teas we have tried. Dry and powdery teas don't seem to go through the mesh, and it has survived the dishwasher so far. We have even made mint tea using fresh mint from the garden without problems.

It does have quite a large diameter, so not so easy to fit into single cup teapots unless they have a large lid hole. No problem with larger teapots or cups though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The perfect solution for loose tea lovers. (And fresh coffee fans too.), 5 Nov 2013
By 
Kevin Fallon (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Infuser (Kitchen & Home)
This is the fourth brew basket I have bought, but the first from Amazon.
Although this model is not the black Finum basket which I have bought previously, only the colour (this one is green) and the branding / packaging appear to be different.
This type of basket is very easy to use and to clean and allows perfect brewing of a single cup of loose leaf tea.
N.B. Fresh coffee is also easy to brew, but use a separate basket as the coffee oils do cling.
Tea lovers will be delighted with this. I only wish they were more widely available, as they are in Germany where they originate.
Sadly the British love of poor quality, tea bag tea, swamped with milk, goes some way towards explaining their scarcity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST BUY AND BEST PRICED FILTER, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Infuser (Kitchen & Home)
Super fine filter, nothing, I mean nothing will escape.
Easy to clean, nice cup holder to keep everything
eveything nice and clean. Very happy with my
purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for one cup filter coffee, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Infuser (Kitchen & Home)
Very fine mesh so saves getting the cafetiere out each time. So simple to clean and put in dish washer so makes the odd cup of coffee much easier. The mesh is very fine to cope with ground cooffee so will deal extremely well with tea..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Avez vous une cuppa?, 6 Feb 2014
By 
Crookedmouth ":-/" (As seen on iPlayer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Infuser (Kitchen & Home)
A fiver seems like a lot to pay for a piece of plastic and some metal gauze. On the other hand, the gauze is very fine so presumably doesn't come that cheap.

The basket is 6cm in diameter and the lugs that sit on the rim of your mug are 9.5cm so the infuser can be used in a mug anywhere between those two sizes. Obviously the basket won't sit comfortably in a large mug (10cm diameter or more), but presumably will still be usable. It's 7cm deep so won't work so well in cups.

So the infuser works great - the gauze lets the water in and the tea out and keeps all but the finest of tea dust through into your mug, so what you actually get is a fine cuppa and, of course, looseleaf is so much better than the teabags.

I also had no idea that you can re-use looseleaf tea, so the infuser provides an excellent means of storing the leaves until your next cup.

The infuser /is/ plastic but it seems quite robust.

See the uploaded photos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dos the job, 30 May 2013
By 
Kirsty (Swindon, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Infuser (Kitchen & Home)
This infuser works fine, the only minor issue is that it is a bit too small for the slightly larger than normal mug I have at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Infuser (Kitchen & Home)
very good product, does what it is supposed to do. perfect size for that hot cup of tea on a cold day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good piece of kit, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Infuser (Kitchen & Home)
good piece of kit - saves on tea leaves doing down the drain too. works well and fits in tea pot - do you do a smaller one for smaller tea pots?
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tea Infuser
Tea Infuser by Nothing but Tea
£5.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews