Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 9 Jan 2007
By 
Mr. G. Meehan (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
An excellent, insightful and encouraging series of devotionals covering the whole Bible's narrative and theology, in line with the church calendar. The readings are short and uncomplicated, but at the same time go to the heart of what the Bible says.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars description not quite right..., 28 Oct 2011
By 
S "sjgore15" (Hampton, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a collection of readings for the year, with the depth of insight and sensitivity that you would expect from John Stott. However it is a comprehensive selection of passages not the complete Bible as the description states. I could have given it four stars for that, but being John Stott I had to give it five.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great resource from a wise and Godly man, 9 Jun 2009
By 
R. Stewart (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent book by one of the most respected Theologians and Bible teachers of our time. I purchased this copy for a friend as it is different to many "daily bible reading" books as it looks at periods in the Church calendar and as such draws often draws together varied scriptures to explain and emphasise the seasons in our Christian life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Through the Bible through the Year, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Studying John Stott's book of daily readings from the Bible and his concise commentary is a wonderful way for my wife and me to start each day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joy and profit to read, 2 Feb 2010
By 
Ms. Sioned Roberts (Shropshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This wonderful walk through the bible in a year is a pure delight. John Stott's observations are, as always, insightful. The daily reflection may take you only 5 or 10 minutues but you can choose to do further study if you wish. This takes the pressure off and makes the journey exciting rather than daunting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 8 Jan 2009
By 
Jaki Ridley "Jax" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was gifted this book, and what a great gift it was! John Stott's book has seen me through the year, encouraging me to read the Bible on a daily basis.

The book has a brief background/description for passages throughout the Old and New Testaments. Readers can opt to read a few short passages a day, or when time permits to embark on "further reading".

The fact that the book fits perfectly with the Christian calendar was a great touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and insightful, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through the Bible Through the Year (Kindle Edition)
I'm only part of the way through, but I'm finding John Stott's writing's bringing a new perspective on the Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John Stott; Wonderful expositor of scripture., 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent personal bible study support for daily life. One of the best preachers of our day with concise clarity.
Leslie Manderson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through the Bible Through the Year (Kindle Edition)
I have this in hardcopy format and just love the Kindle version which is so easy to take when travelling. As always with John Stott I am never disappointed with his writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I recommend this book, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a super daily read to help one to understand the bible and God's purposes for his people. Brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab56f594)

This product

Only search this product's reviews