Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for little girls and a lovely change from the usual chocolate advent calendars
My 7 year old great-niece is a real "girly girl" who loves dolls and all things pink! Last year I bought her brother the Lego Star Wars calendar. He loved it but; there wasn't anything similar out there for her. I was thrilled to find the Friends Advent Calendar for Christmas 2012. She can't wait to get started finding all of the little figures and accessories, there are...
Published on 4 Oct. 2012 by JK

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed
My daughter loves lego & was excited to start opening this advent calendar. However, it is far inferior to my sons Starwars one which has a recognisable figure or spaceship to make every day. This is mostly accessories, repeated on several days and minimal construction required.
Published on 13 Dec. 2012 by mark a morgan


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for little girls and a lovely change from the usual chocolate advent calendars, 4 Oct. 2012
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
My 7 year old great-niece is a real "girly girl" who loves dolls and all things pink! Last year I bought her brother the Lego Star Wars calendar. He loved it but; there wasn't anything similar out there for her. I was thrilled to find the Friends Advent Calendar for Christmas 2012. She can't wait to get started finding all of the little figures and accessories, there are plenty here to find, and they're going to be a good fit for her dolls house.

Lego advent calendars aren't cheap but, unlike the traditional advent calendars, the fun's not over once the chocolate's gone. They're also well made and quite durable, take a fair bit of rough handling.

If there's a criticism of the LEGO calendars I'd have to say that you need to watch out for all of the tiny components. The toys are small, easily lost, often sucked up into the vaccum cleaner or trodden under foot, so you need to be careful. I think that's the case with most LEGO once you get beyond the baby sets with their large, chunky pieces.

We like LEGO and have quite a collection, some of it's been around for more years than I can remember, and it's always good quality and enduring if you look after it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab for little girls!, 27 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
Only 4 stars as expensive, I think for what you get small parts of Lego. However I then end up buying my daughter one every year and she loves them. Have not opened this one yet as evidently too early but looks fantastic and great for any Lego fans as the bits add into any set and delight and complement whatever the age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 13 Dec. 2012
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
My daughter loves lego & was excited to start opening this advent calendar. However, it is far inferior to my sons Starwars one which has a recognisable figure or spaceship to make every day. This is mostly accessories, repeated on several days and minimal construction required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lego friends advent calendar, 18 Dec. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
Oh dear Lego friends advent calendar . Day 19 tomorrow and i've had a peek, a tiny hand bag ! on the box looks like you get a horse but theres no horse in this box . You get a wig one day! A wig whats that all about ? very disappointed :( .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For Christmas Lego fans, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
Looks a bit fiddly but by Christmas there will be enough people to help!?
Lots of small parts so be aware but looks like it's going to be interesting to put together :)
The box looks like it won't cope with more than a couple of uses so may benefit from transferring to small containers if want to keep separate as like new !!??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excitement every day for LEGO fans!, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
I bought this for my 3 1/2 year old girl. Although she is a little young to put all the pieces together she's been playing and modifying the pieces. They all match her other LEGO friends sets she got from Santa too which is brilliant.
The items are the usual great LEGO quality, the instructions (on the inside of the window flaps) are easy to follow. It's great that the box folds open so you have a 'scene' to build up with all the individual advent day pieces. She was so excited to open them up each day and is still playing with them as accessories to her Friends sets now. The detailing is brilliant (little hair accessories for the figures that you can swap around, ski sets that clip onto the figures, sledges and furniture).
An ageless classic, brilliant for LEGO fans and a much better alternative to chocolate advent calendars as the contents will be enjoyed long after Christmas has been and gone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely disappointing from Lego, 31 Dec. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
My 5-yr old daughter spent her own birthday money on this advent calendar and relying on previous experience with a Playmobil Advent calendar, we thought she had made a wise choice.
What an utter disappointment for her and for us, knowing how much she had spent on it. Every morning we expected to finally find a decent item but no, she has ended up with a collection of odds and ends, all small and naff, Christmas Eve was the highlight with some sort of corner table with pretend lego jewels and a wig on a stand!!!!
When you open the box, you see a picture of a charater on a horse and cart - you do not get them, you see a cat & a dog, you only get the dog etc. One day you get a pair of skis, another a handbag...rather miserly!
Next year I will definitely steer her away from Lego and back to Playmobil where you get what you see and you actually end up with a play set at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best idea since chocolate calenders started., 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
Lets start with the important bit no chocolate.
Royal mail delivered fast in the build up to x-mas and beat the delivery estimate.

Lego instead is a great idea, as my wife is allergic to cocoa. :(
She is a teacher and all the kids are jealous, one up for hubbie.
They're a little expensive £15-20 but I’d say worth it for what you get, this much Lego in a non x-mas box is about the same price (as Lego is generally very expensive.)
Also each days surprise not only has the parts to build that days toy, but also a few spare bits to make something extra every few days (or if pieces get lost down sofa's) (or the bottom of shoe's oweee)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The girls enjoy it, 4 Dec. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
The kids get enough candy during the holidays, so we didn't want a candy Advent calendar. Last year we tried the Lego City calendar, but it's a little too boyish for my girls. This Lego Friends is something the girls enjoy - they look forward to getting a new toy/piece each evening. I wish it included more characters or actual parts. Most of the individual days only include a handful of lego blocks and instructions on how to build an accessory like a snowmobile or lamppost. Naturally most of those items will not survive intact. They will probably get dismantled and lost in our lego toy box. Still a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars As always with Lego, a little too pricey for what you get, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
The calendar looks very good, the figures are nice, as all Lego Friends are - but a few times I noticed disappointment in my daughter's eyes and had to agree that some of the daily "gift" were just very insignificant, in particular for the price you're paying - some had even little to no assembly required (e.g tiny Lego Friends purse).
Also, there was one item missing - finding an empty plastic bag when opening one of the calendar's "windows" was a bit frustrating for a kid (initially I thought the contents had slipped into another compartment, but it was no where to be found in the box).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar
£19.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews