Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for little girls and a lovely change from the usual chocolate advent calendars
My 7 year old great-niece is a real "girly girl" who loves dolls and all things pink! Last year I bought her brother the Lego Star Wars calendar. He loved it but; there wasn't anything similar out there for her. I was thrilled to find the Friends Advent Calendar for Christmas 2012. She can't wait to get started finding all of the little figures and accessories, there are...
Published 21 months ago by JK

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed
My daughter loves lego & was excited to start opening this advent calendar. However, it is far inferior to my sons Starwars one which has a recognisable figure or spaceship to make every day. This is mostly accessories, repeated on several days and minimal construction required.
Published 19 months ago by mark a morgan


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for little girls and a lovely change from the usual chocolate advent calendars, 4 Oct 2012
By 
JK "Julie K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
My 7 year old great-niece is a real "girly girl" who loves dolls and all things pink! Last year I bought her brother the Lego Star Wars calendar. He loved it but; there wasn't anything similar out there for her. I was thrilled to find the Friends Advent Calendar for Christmas 2012. She can't wait to get started finding all of the little figures and accessories, there are plenty here to find, and they're going to be a good fit for her dolls house.

Lego advent calendars aren't cheap but, unlike the traditional advent calendars, the fun's not over once the chocolate's gone. They're also well made and quite durable, take a fair bit of rough handling.

If there's a criticism of the LEGO calendars I'd have to say that you need to watch out for all of the tiny components. The toys are small, easily lost, often sucked up into the vaccum cleaner or trodden under foot, so you need to be careful. I think that's the case with most LEGO once you get beyond the baby sets with their large, chunky pieces.

We like LEGO and have quite a collection, some of it's been around for more years than I can remember, and it's always good quality and enduring if you look after it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab for little girls!, 27 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
Only 4 stars as expensive, I think for what you get small parts of Lego. However I then end up buying my daughter one every year and she loves them. Have not opened this one yet as evidently too early but looks fantastic and great for any Lego fans as the bits add into any set and delight and complement whatever the age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 13 Dec 2012
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
My daughter loves lego & was excited to start opening this advent calendar. However, it is far inferior to my sons Starwars one which has a recognisable figure or spaceship to make every day. This is mostly accessories, repeated on several days and minimal construction required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lego friends advent calendar, 18 Dec 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
Oh dear Lego friends advent calendar . Day 19 tomorrow and i've had a peek, a tiny hand bag ! on the box looks like you get a horse but theres no horse in this box . You get a wig one day! A wig whats that all about ? very disappointed :( .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never mind the kids, i love it, 28 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
Lovely Christmasy girly lego. Perfect. Doubly good as the regular lego calendar doesn't look very special and neither does the star wars one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money!, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
Brought product cheap but still waste of money, one day only had a handbag!!! very little lego for money. Seem to pay for 'Friends'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ace Product! Shame about Amazon!, 23 Nov 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
The Lego Advent calendars are ace! Always have been!

Shame Amazon have it marked up with an RRP of 35 which is complete crap!

Its a bargain at 15, without the over inflated RRP! DO NOT BUY THIS THINKING YOU ARE SAVING 20!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For Christmas Lego fans, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
Looks a bit fiddly but by Christmas there will be enough people to help!?
Lots of small parts so be aware but looks like it's going to be interesting to put together :)
The box looks like it won't cope with more than a couple of uses so may benefit from transferring to small containers if want to keep separate as like new !!??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy one every year, 19 Feb 2014
By 
Croft (Herefordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
This is such a pleasure to see my daughter open each day - yes some days the contents are less exciting than others but you tell me what over gift you can see a child play with consistently over 25 days without fail - it is well worth the money, even if you do still end up buying a chocolate advent too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars advent calender, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar (Toy)
My grandchildren love this instead of chocolates. We are hoping you will bring out a new one for 2014. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Friends 3316: Advent Calendar
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews