Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "They have a Cave Troll!!!!!"
Wow! Lord of the Rings is the best film of all time, and LEGO is the best toy of all time; a perfect combination i've wished for, for over four years.

This set was the first one I bought because it has four members of the fellowship, and also, it has a cave troll in it. The gate is very accurate.The wall looks very Dwarven, Balin's tomb has a good exploding...
Published on 7 Aug. 2012 by starkiller

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too expensive
Too expensive for what it is.
Looks bigger and more exciting than it actually is when built.
Troll is the best piece.
Published 15 months ago by Spiritwind


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Huge Success, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9473: The Mines of Moria (Toy)
Youngest grandson's 'best birthday present' out of the many he received. He's 9 years old and loves the complicated lego challenges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "They have a cave troll", 19 Feb. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9473: The Mines of Moria (Toy)
The main reason I bought this was for the minifigures. Gimli, Legolas, Boromir and Pippin are all great, especially if you're trying to put together the entire Fellowship. And it's always great to have a couple of more Orcs. The Cave Troll is a great part of the set too, though there are some balance issues with the club it carries.

The scenery looks nice as a backdrop, and the details in it are great. The weapon barring the doors that the orcs and troll break through, the book that Gandalf reads in the film, next to Balin's tomb, and the bucket and skeleton that Pippin knocks down the well, all make me very happy as a fan of the films.

I have a few of the sets and this one is definitely my favourite in terms of price and content, I actually think it's great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great CaveTroll, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9473: The Mines of Moria (Toy)
My eight year old loved this set, mainly because of the Cave Troll.
From my point of view I thought it was a little expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent product from Lego, 8 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. R. W. Morris "bobka" (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9473: The Mines of Moria (Toy)
Excellent for all lego enthusiasts and lord of the rings fans everywhere. Its a must if you are collecting all the mini figures in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9473: The Mines of Moria (Toy)
Bought this for my 8 year old who is mad about Lord of the Rings and the Hobbit. Thought it was good value for money as had seen it elsewhere for more. Most importantly my son absolutely loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9473: The Mines of Moria (Toy)
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice cavetroll and minifigs, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9473: The Mines of Moria (Toy)
very playable set with many small surprises
And a big minus with the set is all the stickers.
Great pieces if you build darkage buildings or castle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9473: The Mines of Moria (Toy)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9473: The Mines of Moria (Toy)
my son absolutely love it and play with it all the time. It has a lot of figures. he can built new things again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9473: The Mines of Moria (Toy)
a really wonderful design, with many astonishing features, as usual for e lego set, and many good pieces for building everything your imagination dares
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews