Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bit of kit
My son received this as birthday gift and we built it very quickly. The details are amazing, so true to the movies (we re-watched them to compare). The figures are great but for me the best part is that each part of the set, castle and siege engine, have working parts that throw missiles so, that when built it is great to play battles with. The parts you build are sturdy,...
Published on 6 Oct. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lego kit order
Poor value for money as are all Lego kits, however easy to order and arrived on date stated and the recipient, a 11 year old Lego enthusiast was happy with it.
Published 14 months ago by F. Balaam


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bit of kit, 6 Oct. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9471: Uruk-Hai Army (Toy)
My son received this as birthday gift and we built it very quickly. The details are amazing, so true to the movies (we re-watched them to compare). The figures are great but for me the best part is that each part of the set, castle and siege engine, have working parts that throw missiles so, that when built it is great to play battles with. The parts you build are sturdy, we find that Star Wars sets come apart in play, but these are more durable and don't need constant rebuilding. This is an excellent way to build yourself up to purchasing 'Helm's Deep'. That's on our Xmas list.LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9471: Uruk-Hai Army
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uruk Hai Army, 1 Mar. 2013
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9471: Uruk-Hai Army (Toy)
As big fans of the Lord of the Rings Lego my daughter (Aged 6) and I (Aged 30-something) hugely enjoyed this set.
Once again you are paying marginally over the odds as its a branded Lego set but if you can pick this up in the sales, its well worth having.
On the plus side, you get the new horse model, an exclusive Eomer minifigure and as the title suggests lots of Uruk Hai. You do get 6 minifigures in this so if you are buying mainly for the figures its a good buy.
The only downside is its only a fairly small build. The seige weapon is good and very study but the wall itself is a bit on the small side. If you are planning on buying "Helms Deep" then this is a good starter set as it links to "Helms Deep" to create a longer wall.
Overall a must buy for the LOTR Lego fan and possibly a good starter set for the newcomer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars birthday gift, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9471: Uruk-Hai Army (Toy)
our grandson loved this lego and intends to get some more, with his pocket money he built it very quickly and played for ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta love Lego, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9471: Uruk-Hai Army (Toy)
You cant really go wrong with Lego. Bought this for my nephews and they have hours of fun building and playing. Gradually adding more to their collection but some pieces seem a bit pricey where as this seemed good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lego kit order, 11 Jan. 2014
By 
F. Balaam (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9471: Uruk-Hai Army (Toy)
Poor value for money as are all Lego kits, however easy to order and arrived on date stated and the recipient, a 11 year old Lego enthusiast was happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Jan. 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9471: Uruk-Hai Army (Toy)
I don't know how much fun it is to play with on its own but with the Helm's Deep one it's great. Made the castle a bit bigger and made the Uruk-hai more dangerous. Fully recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just right, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9471: Uruk-Hai Army (Toy)
Just the right thing for a 9yr old to keep him occupied for a while and will order some more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars LEGO The Lord of the Rings: Uruk-Hal Army, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9471: Uruk-Hai Army (Toy)
This was bought as a Christmas present and the recipent loved it. I would recommend this item to family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9471: Uruk-Hai Army (Toy)
I love it, my son loves it and all his cousins and friend who come to the house can't resist playing with it. It has pride of place on the living room floor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILIANT, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9471: Uruk-Hai Army (Toy)
Really good set but the could kinda be a bit bigger very good purchase now im going to get more lotr lego
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews